We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Restaurant in Marblehead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Corners Kitchen

5 Corners Kitchen
2 School St, Marblehead, MA 01945
781-631-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
new england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best Restaurant in Marblehead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

5 Corners Kitchen is consistently great. We eat here quite often and can honestly say that we have never had a bad meal. Sometimes the service is inconsistent, but the food is always great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    19
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Lara equals yummy ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Not only is the food superb (make sure you get the steak frites) but so is the staff and the atmosphere. Ask for Lara to wait upon you. she will only serve you yummy food and tell her Mike sent you. at five corners Lara equals yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead Ma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant,and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great restaurant with a soothing ambiance which never grows old.. Love the 5pm-6pm dollar oysters every night of the week. The chef makes his own pasta and salumi's...and the brunch is amazing...also has one of the best burgers in the greater Boston area

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It is a happening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have been here many times. The food is delicious! It can be loud, but also exciting atmosphere! I think that says it all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic evening and Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ate here on the recommendation of the Harbor Light Inn. VERY good food, to make any foodie happy. Very expensive, but worth every penny. Our waiter was very helpful in giving us suggestions. We will eat there again for our next special occasion, and when our family visits our new home in Marblehead.

The scallops are a must!!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Corners Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 5 Corners Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Corners Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.