We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant,and ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Corners Kitchen

5 Corners Kitchen
2 School St, Marblehead, MA 01945
781-631-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Marblehead
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Marblehead Ma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant,and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great restaurant with a soothing ambiance which never grows old.. Love the 5pm-6pm dollar oysters every night of the week. The chef makes his own pasta and salumi's...and the brunch is amazing...also has one of the best burgers in the greater Boston area

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It is a happening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have been here many times. The food is delicious! It can be loud, but also exciting atmosphere! I think that says it all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic evening and Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ate here on the recommendation of the Harbor Light Inn. VERY good food, to make any foodie happy. Very expensive, but worth every penny. Our waiter was very helpful in giving us suggestions. We will eat there again for our next special occasion, and when our family visits our new home in Marblehead.

The scallops are a must!!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I am SO Happy I finally made it to this restaurant! Food is AMAZING, for a starter I order organic chicken liver mouse speechless and the the main course the organic salmon beautifully seasoned and cooked to perfection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great restaurant with gourmet food, with items such as sausages made in house. Excellent selection for meals, cocktails are inventive and tasty, service is very good. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Corners Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 5 Corners Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Corners Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.