We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblehead House of Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marblehead House of Pizza
7 Atlantic Ave, Marblehead, MA 01945-3230
781-631-4898
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Marblehead
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: http://www.menuism.com/restaurants/marblehead-house-of-pizza-marblehead-200412
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.menuism.com/restaurants/marblehead-house-of-pizza-marblehead-200412
kutztown
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place is so good-they don't just have pizza- the grinders are great ! Many other choices on the menu-we will have to return to try more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do your taste buds a favor and GET A SLICE HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My parents and I were visiting Marblehead from Atlanta and we were NOT disappointed! Not only was the pizza DELICIOUS (as in I should have gotten two slices instead of one) but they told about checking out the lighthouse, where to get dessert, and they were so NICE! Stop in here for good food and good conversation. Will definitely go back if I make it up to Marblehead again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mmm-chicken kabob subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We love their chicken kabob subs. Every time we go to Marblehead, we think about trying something new, but always go back to Marblehead House of Pizza for the great chicken kabob subs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
where my passport is
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ohh man do I miss thoses Pizza and Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'll keep it short, on the north shore you have two types of pizza: Italian and Greek style.
This place is greek style, excellent pizza and super fast for placing your order.
I've been traveling for years and miss those steak bombs like hell!

Been eating here since I was a kid and my dad ate here until he died!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This review is not going to be long. What a great pizza it is!!! Huge variety of toppings, all fresh and tasty. Guys behind a counter are great and funny too. You may have a chat about "everything and nothing". Waiting time ~20 min. Cash preferred. I don't event think that they take CC, not sure though. Go and have a bite. It's worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marblehead House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Marblehead House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblehead House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.