We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Inviting - "A Keeper"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblehead Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marblehead Inn to your Saves list
Marblehead Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   264 Pleasant Street, Marblehead, MA 01945   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Marblehead B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Warm and Inviting - "A Keeper"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at MarbleHead Inn. The property is lovely with old warm charm AND modern conveniences/amenities. (Today's Must Haves!!) The Inn Keepers are so gracious and accomodating, they really helped us (a group of family and friends in for a Wedding) feel like home. Great breakfast with good conversation. My First Time in MarbleHead...I look forward to a return trip...( of course at the MarbleHead Inn).P.S. The Innkeepers AND their staff are the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you, Bonita. We enjoyed having you and your family here, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed being here. We're looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    38
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
80
92
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a very nice suite - with a fireplace (room #5)
Overall very nice - including the breakfast in the morning.
There were 4 of us in the room --- we had the pull out bed from the couch - not many beds are very comfortable - and this one was no exception. Also the screen to the sliding door didn't work very well. But other than that a nice place.

Room Tip: #5 is nice... Has a sliding door to a little outside sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you, Dave. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite, though it was unfortunate that you had to sleep on the pull out couch. We hope you'll return and next time give one of our beds, which all have wonderful Gardner mattresses, a try. We're sorry you had difficulty with the sliding screen and appreciate you letting us know so that we can give it the attention it needs. One of the quirks of living in a coastal town is that, even with constant maintenance, the salt air takes its toll. We look forward to seeing you Melissa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I truly felt at home at the Marblehead Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast delicious, especially the fresh cut fruit, (enough food to even satisfy my teenage son), and my whole family felt well cared for and refreshed by our stay. You will find the innkeepers very accommodating and friendly. The Inn is well situated, close to the ocean and only a short drive to the historic part of town. This B&B is surely worth your time and money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you, Julia. We enjoyed having you and your family here and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very accomodating inn keepers, getting us a suite as walk-ins. Nice room and great hospitality. Near the water and very close to the main strip. Recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet, quaint, experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you, Tonya. We enjoyed having your and Rob here and were happy to accommodate you. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westtown, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visited Marblehead to attend a wedding over the weekend. A relative recommended the Marblehead Inn . It was our first B&B experience and we absolutely have no regrets. Our hosts, Karlene & John made us feel at home and our room was quite comfortable. Additionally, our hosts were extremely knowledgible of the area and were happy to share that knowledge with us. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you, Fred. We're very happy to hear that you and Margaret enjoyed your stay with us and hope that it's the first of many more visits. We're looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We drove to Marblehead without any reservations for accomodations. Stopped at a Visitors Information stand and after a call to the Marblehead Inn, learned that there was a room available. My husband initially wanted to stay in a "quaint" B&B, but after arriving at the Marblehead Inn, we quickly and pleasantly changed our minds. And thrilled there was a beautiful room for us. The furnishings were well appointed, the common guest areas were welcoming and John and Karlene were beyond friendly and helpful. Breakfast was incredible!
Met many guests from all over the world! Had we known how wonderful the Inn was, we would never have made other reservations to complete our trip! Would have willingly stayed right where we were!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask to see a room before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you, Cathy. We're very glad that you and Paul enjoyed your stay here, and it's exciting for us to know that we exceeded your expectations! We're looking forward to seeing you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location and wonderful room, with a beautiful dining area full of of light and cheer. Very helpful with navigating the area. Recommend staying here and savoring Marblehead, and then travel into the city for work or sightseeing using Wonderland connection. Bus stop very nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you, Beth and Julian. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. And we were very happy to help you find your way around. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marblehead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblehead Inn

Address: 264 Pleasant Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marblehead Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban design meets nautical flair with the backdrop of stunning Victorian architecture. We have been busy updating and upgrading our six rooms and five suites with private baths. All 11 have been newly decorated.All are cozy, stylish, and each has its own personality. We pride ourselves on the amenities at the Marblehead Inn, and below is a list of the perks we think are noteworthy: •Gilchrist and Soames soaps •iHome ipod/ipad docking stations in the rooms •Sony flat screen TV's w/ cable •Wifi •Private updated bathrooms •Complimentary afternoon wine or tea •Kitchenettes in the suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Marblehead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblehead Hotel Marblehead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblehead Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.