We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3 Corinthian Lane, Marblehead, MA 01945   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Trieste
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“An elegant dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

This cosy Bed & Breakfast is charming, as is the owner. The view from the Harbour Room is fantastic, and the decorations throughout the house are so delicate and elegant. I would recommend it for couples in honeymoon, or for people that like a quiet, warm stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
42
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Our stay at A Lady Winnette Cottage was everthing we were looking for. It has a great location, warm and cozy feeling, great environment for short (or long) strolls with awesome senery...AND an extremely caring and warm hostess! We stayed four nights but it only felt like a day... way too short of a stay. The room with the private balcony is to die for!

Based on other rates we could find A Lady Winnette Cottage is a great bargin. If you want to be papered and catered to by a large staff, this isn't the place for you; Howerver if you wan to relax, decompress and feel at home this is the right place to go.

Thanks to the hostess Suzi, she can tell you all about the area, where to visit, and great local restaurants. It's like having a friend as a tour guide! The cotteage is located on Marblehead neck, so you have to take a very short drive into town. Once Suzi gave us the low down on the actual city of Marblehead, we found all kinds of interesting things to do and shops to visit. There are several local places to eat that are really great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec city, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We found the place in a very beautiful environment. The B&B is surround by houses, very quiet and a great view of the marina and the boats. You can go for a dip to a private et close beach or walk around. Suzi is a great host a good story teller. Ask her about the admiral. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit, english muffin, juice and coffee. The B&B is small but very cosy and a special decoration all over the place. A must see. We have flat screen TV in our room and AC, but not to noisy. It's a marvelous place to relax and have a supper at Barnacle by the marina for fresh fish. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia burbs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Our long weekend in Marblehead was during a cold and wet spell in the weather, but was a delight in this picture-perfect garden cottage. Our host had a great eye for detail and decor, and her B & B has many touches of artistic whimsy. We loved our bedroom that looked out on the busy and picturesque harbor and delighted to sit on the adjoining deck to enjoy the view and lush flowers that were blooming everywhere. Our host, Suzy, was warm, full of energy and fun, and a wealth of information; her recommendations for places to eat and visit in the Marblehead area added greatly to our visit. Our bed was so comfortable that neither of us suffered from that 'strange bed' lack of sleep. This adorable cottage on scenic Marblehead Neck is a must .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Very wonderful house with a wonderful host right on the water in Marblehead. Character to spare. We brought our inflatable boat and put right in! How wonderful to be kayaking around Marblehead harbor. Suzi is very welcoming. The room was great, and the place is only two rooms, so there never is a crowd. The house is a bit old and creaky, and you do have to drive into town, but aside from those points, it's wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Our stay was wonderful! Suzi was wonderful; she took care of our every need. Our room faced the harbor and had a beautiful view of the harbor. The bed was very comfortable, and the private balcony was the piece de resistance. Suzi had a delicious breakfast ready for us every morning, and was able to give us great advice on what to see in the area. The location of the bed and breakfast couldn't be better, it was right on the harbor and in a beautiful neighborhood with a park in walking distance and many sightseeing spots within an easy drive. The best part of our stay was definitely being able to sit on our balcony in the morning and in the evening, relaxing while watching the boats. The only bad part about our trip was the long drive from Ohio to Massachusetts!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

I thought this was a wonderful little place to stay. Suzi, your host, is warm and inviting, and makes sure that all your needs are met. She really goes out of her way to treat you with kindness, as well as much needed information about the area and how to get around. I took my Mother who is 78 yrs old for a short vacation and we both loved Suzi and her B&B. The staircase was a little difficult for her to maneuver, but that is a small price to pay for the beauty and charm of the house. We can't wait to come back and stay with Suzi again!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Corinthian Lane, Marblehead, MA 01945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.