We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Quiet, clean and friendly! I really have to thank the hotel staff who mailed my husband his keys which were left behind. Replacing the keys and fobs etc, would have cost several hundred dollars. But thanks to them, it only cost us shipping!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Iam glad your room was clean and quiet, the staff was friendly, and most importantly that we got your items that you left behind back to you. Our Executive Housekeeper has a great system in place to get items that were left behind back to the original owner. Thankyou for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    50
    21
    18
See reviews for
73
49
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We left Moncton NB Canada, for a 7 day vacation, which included Boston MA, North Conway NH, and Quebec QC. No reservations at any hotels made, we just got up and went. We found the Holiday Inn in Mansfield, which is a few minutes from downtown Boston. We were travelling with our beautiful chocolate also, so finding a perfect hotel is not always easy. Well, this one was! When we got there, the staff was so friendly, and when we opened the door to our room, I was so impressed at the size! With the price we paid. Definitely will be back here next Summer. The gym area was fabulous - loved it. I wish we could have stayed longer... I would rate this hotel a 4 or 5 for sure!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Iam delighted that you chose us as your place to stay while on your 7 day vacation from Canada. Iam so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you "loved" our fitness center. It is definately not your typical hotel fitness center, especially since it has the 2 raquet ball courts and the saunas and is over 8,000 sq. foot. The rooms here are definately over-sized and works well when traveling with pets and the family. We cant wait to see you next summer and thankyou for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Checked in early and only had room on 2nd floor. Have artifical hip and it would have been quite a long walk. Front Office Manager got me into first floor room and saved me a lot of walking. He has always gone out of his way to make me feel special when I stay here

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Iam glad we were able to get you a 1st floor room closer to the front of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon and are glad to hear that we always make your stay special when you are here. That is our goal with each and every guest! Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised with this great hotel !! My kids ages 15 and almost 12 loved it !! The rooms are spacious and very clean with the internal pnes opening to an indoor garden area surrounding the large pool. The service was consistently excellent from the front desk to both restaurants. Highly recommend it !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Iam glad to hear that your stay was excellent and that your kids loved it! I will pass the generous comments on to the staff of the restaurant and front desk. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

My son and his bride got married on July 24, 2010 at the Holiday Inn. We had a reception for 150 people and a large group that stayed over night. The service, food and accommodations were impeccable. Everything ran right on time, anything we requested was granted and the entire wedding was seamless! I would recommend Holiday Inn for any wedding party!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thankyou for such a great review! Iam so pleased that everything went just as expected during your sons wedding. We do over 50 weddings a year here at the Holiday Inn - Mansfield and always recieve great compliments from guests because we are pleased to say that we do it right because we do them often and have a great staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. I wasn't expecting that much, as I haven't really stayed at that many Holiday Inns before, but found this recently renovated hotel to be quite nice.

The location is very random, in some sort of office park area, but I was staying there for a wedding, so the location didn't really matter to me.

The lobby was very nice and had clearly been recently redone. I found our room to be very spacious with a very comfortable bed and couch, as well as good sized bathroom.

If you need to stay around here, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Iam glad you took notice to the our comfortable beds, our oversized guest rooms and bathrooms, and the nicely redone lobby as we did recently go threw a 3.8 million dollar rennovation to the hotel. We love to have you back as our guest if the need ever arises! Thankyou for the great review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Our "Women Only Weekend" was just wonderful! The Hotel & Staff were fabulous, and Sunday Brunch was out of this world! Rooms were great, pool was warm and wonderful. Dinner at Pikes Peak was super and a great value. The location is teriffic at the junction of major highways. We're coming back next year!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Iam delighted to hear that we made your "Women only weekend" an excellent one! We look forward to having you here with us next year. Thankyou for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Address: 31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Business of the Year" by the Tri-Town Chamber. Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro is a newly decorated hotel with guest experience a top priority. Centrally located between Providence and Boston, we are the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers. Whether visiting nearby destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod or Plymouth, visiting Wrentham Village Premium Outlets or taking in a concert at the Comcast Center, the Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. We are the closest full service Holiday Inn hotel to Patriot Place at Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the NE Revolution. Our extended stay Foxboro area hotel features 202 newly renovated rooms and suites, 19 rooms of meeting space, a grand ballroom, a beautiful atrium courtyard, 2 restaurants, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor pool, and complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius as well as an 8,000 sq. ft. fitness center with aerobics classes. Central to Boston's Logan Airport and TF Green Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Foxboro Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.