We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mansfield
Rockland ME
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So So”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

The lobby and front of the hotel seem nice but the rooms we were put in were tired and dingey. The beds and linens were relatively new but the wallpaper was peeling and the ceiling was just disgusting. It really looked black in areas - almost like it was all mold with white paint over it. The bathroom was the same thing, some nice new fixtures but then painted over nastiness on the walls and tile around the tub. The pool area was fun and the breakfast was great (really nice service staff) but overall I would not go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    58
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
61
45
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Cant really say anything great nore bad about this Holiday in. It an average Holiday Inn with no frills. The only thing was the walls were rather thin and could hear the tv in the next room.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We were on a road trip and decided to stop for the night. We saw a sign for a Holiday Inn at an upcoming exit on I 495. It is a good thing we have a GPS because it wound us through several neighborhoods to find out that the hotel was not on I 495, but closer to I 95. We evenutally found it but that made us nervous going so far away from the interstate. The lobby looked very nice so we decided to stay. They put us in a room as far away from the lobby as possible. We had to park in a small dark parking lot to access our room. And then there were no signs to get you around the hotel - back to the lobby, to the restaurant or anywhere. They are currently remodelling the rooms so that could explain it. However, our bathroom was dirty. I hate seeing hairs on the floor or yellow stains on the toilet. I was so tired that iI worked around it. But I will say the prices in the restaurant and bar were very good. But the breakfast buffet was mixed. The fresh fruit was fine, but the eggs, bacon and potatoes were horrible. And we ate within 30 minutes of the time they opened so it should have been fresh. Overall, the hotel was fair but nothing special. I would wait until the remodel is finished.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

My initial impresssion of the hotel when checking in was good. The lobby was nice and the service was friendly. I booked a non-smoking, kingsize bed room poolside or garden side. We ended up with pool side. The room smelled like a damp basement. It was overwhelming and unfortunatley ruined my first impression of the hotel. Our airconditioning unit in the ceiling was also leaking onto the carpet. I would like to see the other units that aren't pool side becasue the room itself wasn't that bad.

  • Liked — the service was excellent, and the breakfast buffet was great
  • Disliked — the room smelled like damp basement and the A/C was leaking from the ceiling
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

Stayed here one night for the Eric Clapton concert - this is a great location to get to and from the Tweeter Center easily. Hotel is in a business park, but only 5-10 minutes from Tweeter.

Hotel itself is older, doing some renovating. Room overlooked the pool, but was quiet enough. Staff was friendly, quick with directions. Did not eat in the restaurant (went to the world's smallest, and slowest, Bertucci's in town). Parking at the hotel was an adventure as they were apparently in the middle of sealing and striping the parking lot, and thus had two distinctly different parking patterns that could easily cause someone to get parked in.

  • Liked — Location to Tweeter Center
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

Had to go to Mansfield on business and this hotel was 4 minutes away from the office. Upon checkin, the lobby area is nice and relatively updated. One of the first things that I noticed was the unmistakable smell of chlorine - there is an indoor pool and all you can smell is chlorine. But, as my room was on the second floor at the other end of the hotel, this was not a big deal. The hallway carpet is reminiscent of some cheesy casino carpet from the 80's. The room was clean and relatively updated, no fridge in my room, and it had a nice desk space and wireless internet access.

The shower, well, that is another story. At least the shower head was high up enough that I did not have to duck to take a shower (being 6' that can be an issue), but the shower head is a water saving shower head - 2.5 gallons per minute. Now, I am all for conserving water, but taking a shower in something that resembles the vegetable misters at the food store is just not fun. And, yes, where the top of the shower meets the wall paper, there is a nice collection of mold and mildew there - that was kind of gross.

Regarding finding an ice machine - you need to leave a trail of bread-crumbs to find your way back to your room. The first night I had to go to the complete opposite end of the hotel to find an ice machine which is obscene based on the number of rooms that are in this hotel. The second night, I found one closer to the room, but it was broken - put on the hiking boots, back to the other end of the hotel.

Back to the chlorine smell - if you have a room that overlooks the pool or is adjacent to the pool - I hope you like humidity and chlorine. I am not a fan of indoor pools at hotels, so, perhaps I am jaded, but I just can't stand the humidity and chlorine indoors.

It appears as though they are replacing all of the beds in the first floor rooms, I was assigned a first floor room at first, but then it was changed. So, in the the near future, if you have first floor room, you should have a new mattress.

Overall, not a bad place - but I think that a continental breakfast should be included, not charging $8 for breakfast. I found a Dunkin Donuts inside the Stop and Shop down the road - that is where I got my breakfast muffin and coffee.

As the title says - not a bad place, but not great.

  • Liked — Proximity to office
  • Disliked — Walking for 4 minutes to find an ice machine - about 10 minutes round trip
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

As part of a hockey tournament, we stayed at this hotel in mid jan. Location was outstanding but the interior rooms were a bit early 1980ish. Definitely in need of some capital improvements: paint, wiring, appliances, and bathroom tiles, although the mold did give the room some color.. Rate was reasonably and staff was pleasant.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Address: 31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Business of the Year" by the Tri-Town Chamber. Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro is a newly decorated hotel with guest experience a top priority. Centrally located between Providence and Boston, we are the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers. Whether visiting nearby destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod or Plymouth, visiting Wrentham Village Premium Outlets or taking in a concert at the Comcast Center, the Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. We are the closest full service Holiday Inn hotel to Patriot Place at Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the NE Revolution. Our extended stay Foxboro area hotel features 202 newly renovated rooms and suites, 19 rooms of meeting space, a grand ballroom, a beautiful atrium courtyard, 2 restaurants, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor pool, and complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius as well as an 8,000 sq. ft. fitness center with aerobics classes. Central to Boston's Logan Airport and TF Green Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Foxboro Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.