We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer, Decent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Restaurant at Riverview

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dockside Restaurant at Riverview
270 Medford Street, Malden, MA 02148
781-333-5449
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in Malden
Restaurant details
jwildman68
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The place is clean and the beer is cold. The food is good pub food but a bit over priced. It is more of a neighborhood bar looking for a neighborhood. It attracts a lot of the workers from the local companies, like Verizon. The few times I have been there I have seen a few loud cusotmers with a few too many in them.
But overall, it is a comforatble place with a friendly staff (some who seem to be new and better than what was there).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for taking the time to share your review of our restaurant. We appreciate your kind remarks on the cleanliness of our location as well as the quality of our food. We will use your feedback to address your concerns with loud guests at the bar. We appreciate your kind remarks on our friendly staff. Should you have additional comments or suggestions, please contact me directly at lisa@docksiderestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good Food & Friendly Place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoy going there the menu has lots to choose from and the Staff they are always friendly and very helpful. If there is ever a problem it is solved right away! The food is always served and prepared well, and if you have a request they will handle it for you. Enjoy! Also they have a Function Room & Keno!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to visit and to review Dockside at Riverview. We truly appreciate your compliment that our staff is not only friendly but continues to go above and beyond to help guests such as yourself. We will pass along your favorable review to the entire team. Thank you for your positive remarks on our food and our atmosphere. Your support and loyalty is important to us. We hope to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The steak tips where delicious and the atmosphere was great. I had a Lefthand, 400lb Monkey (beer outa Colorado) that is one of my favorites. Didn't think Lefthand had made it out this far so it was a good surprise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Doni, thank you very much for your positive review of our restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words on our menu and atmosphere. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our steaks tips, beer selection and environment. Your support and patronage is important to us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Restaurant at Riverview also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Restaurant at Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.