We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay en route to Niagara Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ludlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Ludlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Center Street, Ludlow, MA 01056 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ludlow
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay en route to Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel en route to Niagara Falls, having spent a few days in Newport and Boston. Our original plan was to stop half way between Boston and Niagara Falls but due to added time in Cambridge taking a look of Harvard, we spent the night here instead which was great. Fixtures and fittings were relatively new, staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was good. We left feeling suitably refreshed ready for the long drive to the Falls. We stayed at a number of 3-star hotels since we left Manhattan and this by far was the best all-round including price. The hotel is ideally located just off the motorway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We take great pride in providing a clean hotel with great service. We are competitvely priced for our area and we offer a great product. Thank you again, Melissa GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had been here before when it was a Comfort Inn and were concerned when it switched to a Holiday Inn Express that things would change. While I was sorry to lose my choice points, I was happy that the staff remained the same. Very helpful, clean comfortable rooms, easy to find. Just wish they had incentives for travelers to return to the same hotel each time - maybe a $15.00 discount for repeat travelers??? The staff is very friendly and helpful - do miss the hot evening cookies though that were with the Comfort Inn. Breakfast is not my favorite anyway so I don't know how it compares concerning the price and quality of food with other places.

Room Tip: have never had a bad room here in 2 years and over 12 visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your loyalty to our hotel even though we changed names. We appreicate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are very happy with our renovations and we will take into consideration your idea for return guests. Thanks again, Melissa GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Room was clean and big enough. Does show a bit of age, but still ok. Bed was a bit hard but pillows were comfy. As always, breakfast is the drawback. For the price you pay to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, you should be served better quality food. I mean, eggs should at least taste like eggs...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am suprised by your comment about our hotel showing age a bit, since we just renovated our property as of April 2013 and everything is new - beds, carpet, furniture, wallpaper, light fixtures, etc. I will look into this further and see if items have been damaged or abused since we have made our changes. The breakfast is an approved standard from the Holiday Inn Express brand and we serve the Express Start Breakfast daily in the Great Room. I appreciate you taking the time to write a comment for our hotel and we will do our best to correct some of the items listed in the near future to make it a better place for our guest's to stay. We hope visit us again if you are in the area. Thank you, Melissa GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I just left this hotel this morning and I was so pleased with our stay that I felt compelled to write my review right away. I'm very big on CLEAN. This hotel met my standards. It was clean and comfortable. We had to use the laundry facility which often is not pleasant but again it met with my CLEAN standard. Jason was on duty at the front desk and he was outstanding. He was helpful and polite. I would highly recommend this hotel. We've been traveling for two weeks and this hotel is at the top of my list as far as hotels go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel. We strive to provide a great hotel that guest's love. We are very proud to offer a clean hotel with great service. Jason is an asset to our desk he is a very hospitable employee and his service shows he cares. We hope to see you again in the near future. It is great to have reviews that show how much we work to keep this place clean and up to our customers standards. Thanks again. Melissa GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

At a rest area along Route 90 we found this hotel advertised in a hotel booklet. We called ahead to make the reservation, but to get the discount rate published in the booklet, we had to be a walk in. The front desk said they had plenty of rooms and that there should be no problem. They were right! We were able to get the discounted rate, plus we had the pleasure of meeting the nicest front desk attendant. (I wish I had his name). We got a room that overlooked the back, on the top floor. We didn't hear anything or anyone, the hotel was very quiet. The room also had a refridgerator and was very clean. They also have an indoor pool and a small exercise room, plus a free breakfast. This was a great stop after a long 12 hour trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your great review. We do our best to give the best service possible with a smile. The desk person you are speaking of was Jason, he is a great asset to our front desk. Our coupon is a great offer on the slower nights. We have two queen beds in the lower numbers that are nice and quiet, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your response. Melissa Labonte GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Bay, Labrador Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We orginally planned to overnight in Springfield, MA; but the roadsign for this hotel came up and we decided to check it out. It appears that the Holiday Inn Express hotels are quickly becoming my families favorites. The hotel is new and very clean and tidy. The hotel appears to be very handicap accessible. IT is the first hotel we have stayed in that has a handicap accessible chair to allow a handicap person, if needed, to get into the pool. Amazing. The rooms are HUGE as well. Breakfast was excellent in the morning as well. Value was incredible to! Right on the highway and has lots of shops and restaurants around! Parking is good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We apprecitate your comments about our hotel on this site. It is our goal to consistently deliver great service. We are an accessible property, and close to the highway. We are a newly renovated hotel and we are take great pride to keep the hotel clean for our guests. Thanks again for your comments. Melissa Labonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Needed a quick overnight stay traveling to Maine. This hotel is convinent to I-90 and appears to be completely new. Person at front desk stated that it was totally renovated in April. Stay includes a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are a newly renovated hotel and we are very happy with the results. We look forward to having you here again in the future if you are in the area. Thanks, Melissa Labonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ludlow

Address: 321 Center Street, Ludlow, MA 01056 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Ludlow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ludlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of April 2nd our hotel is open for business under the Holiday Inn Express. We have just finished renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ludlow
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Ludlow
Ludlow Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.