We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   440 Bedford St., Lexington, MA 02420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Columbia CT, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff at the Quality Inn and Suites worked with us patiently while booking a few different rooms. We had booked the rooms and then had to change everything when we received a additional coupon. The staff, especially Patricia sorted it all out. This place doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms were clean and quiet and the bedding was very high quality. The breakfast was very good, including waffles, eggs and pastries. The breakfast room is inviting and clean. I felt this place was a great deal.

Room Tip: Our room were on the far right and very quiet but parking was an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on trip advisor. Your wonderful review has been shared with Patricia and the entire Front office team and they join me in thanking you for your kind and encouraging words.

I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and our facilities.

We will be very happy to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    70
    55
    42
    49
See reviews for
84
56
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything from service to cleanliness to location was awesome. No issues whatsoever. The staff was great and went above and beyond for everything. Made my visit to boston comfortable. Breakfast was something I have never seen at any other quality inn. Superb hotel and location.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review for us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel itself was clean, quiet and comfortable. After our stay, we found that the hotel billed through our debit card, for a room already paid for. We called and it was removed. The next month we found another charge on our debit card. The hotel refused to remove it until we sent the bank statement and a threat of going to our police department and pressing charges. The hassle of having to change to new debit card while on the road was a nightmare. Thanks Quality Inn & Suites for making our lives that much more complicated.

Check your billing after you stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. There is a temporary hold of $25.00 for incidentals for every reservation be it a prepaid or a walk in booking. The hold is removed by the hotel upon check out and your bank then processes that refund. It usually takes up to 5-7 business days for those funds to be released, depending on your bank.

There is no possibility of another charge unless authorized by you for any future reservation. Please call Vik at 7818610850 to discuss the additional charge so that I can verify the same on our merchant website.

Sincerely,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quechee, Vermont
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed a second time in this place, because it is conveniently located and usually has rooms even on otherwise busy or sold out nights. While a year ago we thought it was "acceptable" for one night at the price for its location, this time at the beginning of October we concluded that we will not stay there again. It appears that many of the rooms in the section we were located are occupied by permanent renters with pick up trucks, spending the evening outside their unit, congregating with friends smoking and drinking, or talking on their mobile phones. The room was not very clean and while probably meeting "Quality Inn" standards, we have seen a more appropriate representations of their brand elsewhere.
So if you decide to pick it for price and location, do not expect much, just take it for what it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking out the time to express your opinion. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Please call Vik at 7818610850 to discuss the exact location of your room. We look forward to your future visits and assure you of a great experience.

Regards,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything about our experience at this hotel was excellent. The location is fantastic and very easy to find. It's right next to a nice Mexican restaurant, which is always a plus for us.

We used a coupon from HotelCoupons.com and got a room for only 59.99, which is way less than what this hotel is worth for sure. The room was so clean and tidy, with a fridge and microwave, and a nice TV. But honestly, the best thing about this place was the breakfast! Wow, I was not expecting how awesome their breakfast would be! And it was free! It wasn't a wimpy continental breakfast like most hotels offer. They had waffles with fresh fruit topping, sausage, home fries, eggs- you name it. And there was a large cafe-like space where everyone can sit.
SO NICE- LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfast.

Please let us know when you are in the area next and we will be extremely happy to have you with us again.

Regards,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Conventiently located as it was close to train to Boston. Service was great and was very helpful in answering our questions. We had a suite and while it was not what we were expecting ( more like and effiency) it was clean and bed was comfortable. Also it was dated. Breakfast was sufficient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking out the time to write a review about our property.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We used points for one night, paid for the other night. This chain really doesn't support the use of points for free nights. We have used their services for several years, and had only 1 good experience with their system - and it was NOT here. We were shunted off to a different room from what was promised over a long drawn out reservation experience. We had our promised room for the second night of our stay - which meant moving our things. Our second night was great - good room, nicely set up, reasonable cost. First night? We were in a King Handicapped room - don't have any idea how a person with a walker or wheel chair could have navigated this room! Too tight for either walker or wheelchair to get to "closet" area, too tight to get around bed, tub was not wheelchair friendly at all. Chair for desk was horrible to sit in. Second night? Great. King suite was perfect.

Room Tip: Don't try to use handicapped accessible room if you are handicapped. Just too tight of a set up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and observations. We will review our set up of the room mentioned by you but I assure you that we are fully in compliance with the local and state laws pertaining to the handicapped access in the room. I thank you again for bringing this up and want to reassure you that we will surely look into this as we do not want unsatisfactory and uncomfortable stay for any of our guests.

I thank you for your time and your recent stay with us.

Sincerely,

Vik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 440 Bedford St., Lexington, MA 02420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Lexington
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.