We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Element Lexington to your Saves list
Element Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   727 Marret Rd - B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NYC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

At this price point, its hard to beat a room with a full kitchen and room for a family of 4 (two young kids) to sleep. No bath, only shower. Sleek pleasant décor.
Breakfast better than most economy hotels.
Staff was useless though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    91
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
127
66
33
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A nice property, much needed in the area, which has some historical sites but is mostly a business destination with lots of tech companies in places like Burlington, Bedford and so on. It's a short drive to the area where all the businesses are located, and a little bit isolated for amenities compared to other hotels closer to the Burlington mall, with no restaurants close by for instance, but both the element and aLoft (which is opposite) share a cool ethos, modern design and a fun vibe.

element properties tend to be a bit more serious and family friendly, too. The breakfast offers a good range of options for the business visitor that needs to grab something and go. All in all it's my new go-to spot in this area. Had two stays in May, left something after the first one and they retrieved it, bagged it and had it ready for me as soon as I checked in on my second trip. Service very much appreciated. Can be a bit pricier than other properties with comparable amenities and better locations, although deals come and go for nights here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a new and comfortable hotel that Westin seems to have positioned against the likes of Courtyard and other similar smaller stopover type properties. It is a very modern design with wide open spaces in the lobby for relaxing, eating breakfast, or meeting friends. The decor lends to the light and spacious pubic areas. Rooms are similar although not as large, but comfortable enough. Furnishings throughout the property are a bit on the less expensive side. You will find many families there on their way through town. This particular one is close to the historic sites of Concord and Lexington. All in all, good value. Breakfast included. My only complaint is the overemphasis on the "green" environment of the property to the point of having a half dozen prime parking spots near the lobby for hybrid vehicles, most of which were not taken during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear ckv500,
Thank you for your recent online post. We're glad you enjoyed the overall Element atmosphere and had a comfortable stay with us. Element Hotels is the first of its kind to have such a huge push toward being "green". We have a brand-wide commitment for all hotels to pursue the U.S. Green Building Council's LEED Certification, a nationally accepted benchmark for the design, construction, and operation of high performance green buildings. Thanks again for sharing, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a base for our Boston trip. We had a car, so getting to/from the hotel was easy (if you don't have a car, I wouldn't recommend this hotel... they do have a shuttle to the subway station, but it runs only a few times a day with an early last return). We drove to Alewife station on the T red line and parked in the lots, and it took about 20min to get into downtown Boston. We avoided driving into downtown Boston, as traffic there is quite bad. The room itself was nice; there was a full kitchen, TV, heavenly Westin bed, free wifi, and a big bathroom. It was clean. An added perk was a free hot breakfast. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I came here for his work for 4 nights. The hotel room was very spacious and modern, everything was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was larger than I expected as the rooms are more designed for people to basically live in them for extended periods while working. The hotel does offer discounts depending on the length you're staying for. The gym facilities were fantastic and there was a laundry which came in handy for us. I think the only downside to this hotel is the location if you're not their for work. There is a bus that goes into Boston every hour but the hotel is really more suited to people working around the area or if you have a car. I didn't mind traveling on the bus into Boston as I got to see more of the town but if you're going on holiday to see Boston and not to work in Lexington I would definitely find something closer to Boston.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast every morning had a great variety to choose from, the only thing they didn't have for me was soy milk but it really wasn't an issue as I just would eat/drink something different.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Simeeee,
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We are a great alternative to staying in downtown Boston. We also offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you to the Alewife "T" (subway) station that will take you into downtown Boston in approximately 20 minutes. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities of your guest room and enjoyed our free daily breakfast. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to be an option for you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

While doing an Antique Show in Wellesley, we decided to splurge on better accommodations and weren't disappointed. Having stayed at The Aloft when we were there last year we opted for the Element this time because of the amenities of a kitchen (we stayed 4 days) and a great breakfast.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed and entirely fitted our needs. The staff was courteous and helpful.

An altogether restful and rewarding experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Ronald S,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope the Antique Show was a success! We can't wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We brought our children to the Boston area for the first time. Element Lexington is in a very central location and allowed us to go to Salem, Boston, Lowell, NH all very quickly! Complimentary breakfast is very healthy. Laundry facilities also very nice with 4 washers and 4 dryers - having a change machine would be nicer so I didn't have to go to the front desk each time. That was a bit of a hassle...

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with King bed. Facilities were clean and it was fantastic to have the extra bedroom so we could still watch TV after the kids go to bed.

An area of improvement would be housekeeping supplies. They did not have enough towels when we arrived for 4 people. Trying to be eco-friendly, we'd use our towels a couple days and throw them on the floor for replenishment. Housekeeping did not replace our washcloths or bathmat (soaked because shower door seal was loose and leaked). We had to call the front desk each time to get housekeeping to bring up new washcloths. Unfortunately, they would either bring the wrong kind (we ended up with six bathtowels) or the wrong number (3 washcloths instead of 4). Sugar and cream were also not replaced so by the last day, we had nothing left. We were too tired to call...

I would've given 5 stars if not for the housekeeping issues we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Address: 727 Marret Rd - B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.