We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Lexington to your Saves list
aloft Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   727 Marrett Rd - A, Lexington, MA 02421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Plainfield, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It'll do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Convenient off of 95, near Lexington and Concord. Outside looks like a brick college dorm. Inside is modern. Persistent techno music playing in the lobby and elevator. Friendly front desk people. The room is spacious and quiet and clean. Nice shower. Small indoor salt water pool. Nice work out room. My one complaint is that the hallways and rooms smell like stinky feet, big time. Kinda made me queasy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    138
    44
    13
    19
See reviews for
73
99
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very disappointed . We were visiting for a wedding, reservations were handled by 1person to lessen the likely hood of a mixup. One of the rooms for elderly parents needed to be a handicap room since they both use canes.upon arrival, all the handicap rooms had been given away,so the parents we're put in the neighboring hotel,and the rest of the party. We're split up between floors even though rooms close to one another had been requested.

The fan on the air conditioning unit could not be controlled,so if you wanted the room cool enough to tolerate, the blower was on high,blowing cold air directly at the bed,very uncomfortable.
The housekeeping was bad. The vanity area was sticky on arrival and I had to wipe it down with a wet towel.
The room was not vacuumed the entire stay. Nor was the elevator lobby area on the floor.

The weekend nights,bring ear plugs when entering the lobby because the music in the open lobby bar was so loud that it caused ringing in my ears after walking through.

When speaking to the manager, no apology or real concern.

This hotel needs some serious help

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Lexington, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear luckystay,
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and apologize for the inconveniences you and your family experienced. We do our best to fulfill guest room requests, and we are sorry that we were unable to satisfy these for your family during this special time. Additionally, it is very important to us to provide all our guests the best experience and customer service, and I sincerely apologize our staff was not empathic towards your concerns during your stay. Receiving this type of information is very helpful for us to correct these kinds of issues, and we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed quite a lot over the years and was back last week. This was one of the very first alofts (and I believe the element across the parking lot was the very first of its brand anywhere). Mostly it's fared well, but the bedding is starting to get old and needs to be replaced.

However, the food choices in the bar and restaurant have improved and there is now more choice for vegetarians. Front desk and bar staff are friendly and efficient (even if I did get charged for another person's breakfast as well as my own). Other than that, it's the very standard Aloft - almost identical to every one of their brand (except for when you get a mirror version which is confusing). I like them and they are one of my main choices when available, but the style and feel may not suit everyone.

Setting is OK - you need a car. There is actually a really cool 2km or so running loop that takes you across a wooded area right from the hotel - recommended if you are there and its not too cool or too hot. Run it three or four times rather than the treadmill.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My parents stayed here while visiting me. The whole place feels very - Ikea. It's clean,simple, convenient. Best part: my parents said the beds are very comfortable. The area feels safe and clean. The pool is tiny, but warm,and my kids enjoyed going for a swim when we dropped off my parents. The people who work there were all professional and nice. We kept extending the stay through expedia, and they were nice about keeping us in the same room, with late check outs. If you are into a neon lobby with dance club music, you will love that. For the price, it was a great deal, and we will definitely have them stay there on their next visit.

Room Tip: Hallways are long, so if mobility is an issue, ask to be near the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: They give you $5 to spend at the bar if you forego room cleaning.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is very stylish and contemporary. The accommodations are extremely comfortable, clean, and well maintained. I love the alarm clock on the TV rather than the bedside radio. It was a fun hotel to stay in. My only criticism is that there is very little drawer space in the bedroom and the shelves for clothes near the bathroom area are all open and visible. Otherwise, it is a fun hotel and well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at aloft Lexington, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear shimmiec,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our modern decor, accommodations and amenities. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip through Lexington. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Aloft hotel goes out of its way to be different. Different layouts, different furniture. At first, we thought it was too much. But, as our weekend went on, it was obvious that it was the personal service that was different from most hotels. From Angel at check in, helping me to change our room before we arrived, or Alex in their tiny but wonderful breakfast kitchen, they were great! Best of all, was Christopher. Helpful and personable, he had foresight to see what we would need before we even realized it. This is what really made the Aloft stand out.

Green Features: Great! The hotel chain has a eco friendly policy. Visitors can opt out of New towels or sheets. There are recyclable receptacles in all rooms as well.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last weekend for a quick visit to Boston for the first time with my wife. This Hotel did the job! Have to say that Donald at the front desk came through on advice and recommendations to get the most out of the quick visit in the city! Thank you Sir, much appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Lexington

Address: 727 Marrett Rd - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.