We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patel-Acosta Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Leominster
Amarillo, United States
1 review
“Patel-Acosta Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A delightful hotel that accommodated the wedding guests and festivities wonderfully. The room was comfortable, clean with adequate temperature control. The TV and internet service were first rate. The hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. The large room facilities for the wedding were able to handle the more than 400 guests who attended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    32
    12
    1
See reviews for
36
13
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very impressed with the enormous shiny modern reception area. The room was large with new decorations and furniture. Comfy bed, down filled quilt. Large TV, fridge, tea/coffee, and effective air conditioning unit. There was free wifi, a swimming pool, and places to sit outside. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. All at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

They messed up our reservation. All rooms are not available until 4 pm. Really? I've never experienced that before. Lots of angry people waiting in the lobby. Not allowed in lounge area where the tv is.
They really know how to treat their customers. Way to go!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Laxers,
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Farias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The accommodations are nice, the staff is always helpful and it is a great environment to share during your stay. The best hotel in Leominster, MA and in a 15 mile radius from all directions. Ample parking, excellent food from their restaurant, a nice gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here is friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Though they go to great efforts, the service is not polished. It appears as though they have the best of intentions but are lacking in training. As such, there is an unpolished, haphazard feel to the hotel. The facility itself is undergoing renovations and some areas are showing their age, but there appears to be a concerted effort to upgrade. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. This could really be a great hotel if the very lovely staff was given some guidance and training by management.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this a try since the branding changed. I think I'll go back to the Hilton Garden Inn in Devens, MA next time I'm in the area. My impression is that the focus of this hotel is on conferences and wedding business. The parking lot was packed each weeknight, but empty the next morning.

Pros: Great cookie on arrival. :) The rooms are nicely updated. I don't think I've seen a hotel room with more electrical outlets and places to charge phones. Everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. And power didn't go out while I was in the shower like last time I stayed when it was a Sheraton.

Cons: No complementary coffee in the lobby. I needed to go ask housekeeping for coffee packet to make in the room. They weren't replaced the next morning.

I returned to the room to find dirty glasses still there from the morning.

The room itself seemed dark at night even with all the lights turned on. Probably due to energy efficient bulbs.

Very poor ventilation in the bathroom.

There was a funny smell in the room. Maybe because of new paint and rugs. It just smelled stuffy though.

The pool area was very dark in the evening. I'm not sure if lights in the ceiling just weren't turned on. There were no lights on in the pool itself. And the water was kind of murky despite lots of chlorine smell.

Graffiti etched into the elevator seems kind of low class. Maybe they haven't finished the refurbishment there yet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While on business here I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel. My organization has held business meetings here many times in the past and I have always observed nothing but excellence! My room was top quality as were the meals. It was a pleasure to stay and do business here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.