We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Not Typical DoubleTree” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
St. Petersburg, FL, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dirty and Not Typical DoubleTree”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My room was newly remodeled but was filthy. Food was on the table and there was feces on the toilet seat. The food on the carpet was finally vacuumed after two days. The staff is not personable and appeared at times to be bothered with approached.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Craig,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re so sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered. Please know that dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards moving forward. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Best regards,

Suzanne Farias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    67
    41
    21
    4
See reviews for
70
25
8
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

When renovations are done in this hotel it will be very nice. Still not there yet. Room I had was newly done with refrigerator and microwave. Spacious and clean. Bathroom redone although a little small. Staff was friendly and courteous. Skip the bar area for now - really isn't one. Great location for the area. Event I attended had a very nice buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

From the moment one enters to the time you leave the staff does everything in their power to make you feel at home! The food, service and overall helpfulness of all the staff are great. I have traveled a lot and this brand and this hotel make mw want to look for the brand in my travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport,Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The lobby was under renovation during my stay. The day we went there it was almost 80 degrees in mid-April. At check in there was only one person on duty. But not much of a wait. Holly was very nice and talkative. We got a higher floor room which I like. (Room #614) BUT, when we got in the room the heat was on! Really, when it is 80 degrees outside!? Wouldn't the housekeeper notice!? We alerted the front desk and they called engineering. About 10 minutes later Jake came up and got the air running. The wall thermostat was not working so he made it possible to control the air at the unit itself. Before we went to sleep we noticed there were no non-feather pillows and my mom is allergic to feather. It took about 15 minutes to get those and the guy said "sorry for the delay, there were no house keepers." What? in the morning we went out for coffee, when we got back we noticed that the complimentary coffee was around a corner at the entrance to the restaurant. I think it should be in a more central location. The pool was all out of towels when we went down (about 10:00 AM) and we had to ask for more towels. About 10 minutes later they came. The real problem started when we left. We noticed when we got home that we had left a pair of shoes. We called the next day at about 8:45 AM. The front desk lady said that there were no house keepers in yet? Really? A house keeper was knocking on our door at 8:00 AM to see if we were in our room. They said that they did not find the shoes. So, this means either they could not see them in the room OR the house keeper took them. Otherwise, our room was clean and comfortable after the fixes. It seems they may be lacking housekeeping help. We had to ask to have our thermostat fixed, for non-feather pillows and for pool towels which is not a huge deal, but we just expected a little more attention to detail. In each case staff was friendly and prompt. Our only regret is the missing shoes. I would go back if I needed to but I really hope that they get better organized. I am a Hilton Hhonors member and I was not very impressed. I also noticed that someone wrote Hello on the room service menu and there was what looked to be a blood stain on the guest information guide. I would go back but there obviously needs to be more improvement. But, everyone was very nice.

Room Tip: ask for renovated room and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Ma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Whenever we stay in Leominster we always stay at the DoubleTree - we stayed when this hotel was run by a different hotel chain and have never been disappointed. We were there for a funeral and as always the service and staff are excellent and very accommodating. The restaurant always has good food and the rooms are always very clean. Thanks you for your service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The only warning is that the sleeper sofas are too small for two adults. Two small children? No issues, but two adults will be squished. The lobby was under construction but not at all dirty or dusty. The room and bathroom were spotless. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We really liked the remodeled room and floor. Believe it was the 7th floor.
The cookies are still yummy and when we came in late, there was none left!
On Sunday morning, we were eager to enjoy the great breakfast.
Unfortunately the dinning-room/breakfast is now being remodeled and everyone is squeezed into a much smaller room for breakfast.
You'd expect that the service would be at least the same as in the much larger dinning-room or even better. Were we surprised to have to search for our own coffee mugs and had a challenging time getting any service in order to get a cup of tea. Maybe it was an off day for the 3 or 4 breakfast staff and a manager but we certainly hope that the service portion of the breakfast experience can be addressed during this remodeling period, otherwise don't set your expectations too high.
Great room, good food, but disappointing experience due to the very poor breakfast service.
Peter

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.