We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, wouldn't spend the money normally” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Buffalo,NY, United States
1 review
“Not bad, wouldn't spend the money normally”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We attended a wedding which was taking place in the hotel and it was pretty nice overall. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The room was alright, aside from the few spiders we had to kill when we first arrived, and a stained chair cushion. The beds were comfortable and clean. The complimentary cookie was not available upon arrival, but the staff member was very polite and tactful and we got them on the way out at check out. The room was quiet but not worth the money (that is, if you didn't get a group rate like we did with the wedding party). I would stay at a Double Tree again in the future if I wanted something a little more upscale.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    78
    47
    22
    4
See reviews for
84
28
13
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
melrose, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

the room was clean, bring your own pillows unless you like flat ones, check was nice, check out was fast, salip under the door, the resturant is quetionalable so good luck, if you want a steak medium well ask for meduim and they might get it right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice furnishings and very clean - Pool was too cold - breakfast was an extra charge - internet service was hit and miss - room was very nice - lobby well kept as well - A nice place but 130 dollars a night is a bit steep for what you get. I would prefer a Days Inn or Best Western with the same ammenities but older not as nice furnishings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel staff was courteous and friendly. The common areas were clean and comfortable, and the guest room and bathroom were beautifully appointed and very clean. The room was very quiet and we barely heard any noise from other rooms or the hallway. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was my first trip to New England from Virginia. I was visiting harvard for a meeting , so I decided stay somewhere a bit far away so I can see a broader area of massacussets . The hotel didn't look too good at first sight from the outside, but upon entering inside, I was impressed (though the elevator carpet still needs to be changed) .

The employees at the desk-Holly, Nadine and the other young pretty girl that worked that afternoon were exceptional, very nice and professional. They kept giving us warm cookies and hot apple sidas .

The room and beds were nice and comfortable. We really had a great time in the quiet town of leominster. I will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although this hotel needs a complete remodel/update (especially of the rooms and hallways), it was still a good option in the area.

The junior suite was spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. There was a light out in the bathroom, so the front desk sent maintenance & ended up replacing the entire light fixture. Lowered sleep quality rating --- king bed was comfortable but the sleeper sofa was old and in need of replacement.

Ordered room service (which I was hesitant to do), but we were both happy with our meals. He had chicken marsala which he said was delicious. I had a chicken quesadilla & salad which were generous portions and tasted good. Room service was pretty quick and was reasonably priced. The staff at the front desk, maintenance, and room service were all friendly and professional.

This hotel has potential. The common areas looked nice, but the elevator smelled musty and the carpet in the hallways needed cleaning, hence my lowered rating for cleanliness. My suggestion to management: clean the carpets in the rooms, hallways, & elevator until a much needed remodel of the hotel is completed.

On the positive side : the chocolate cookies at check-in were hot & delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlborough, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Title reflects it all this hotel is about a year away from the need of a make over in the room, conference rooms are great. I need to write more so i hit the minimum. So heres a story on how to irrate a person who volunteers there to take a survey and gets to the point. Trip advisor nobody reads the whole survey anyways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Sheraton
Leominster Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.