We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Network at the Sports Bar?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Luxury Box

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Luxury Box
899 Central St, Leominster, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 123 Restaurants in Leominster
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Little Elm, Texas
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Food Network at the Sports Bar?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

On a business trip I stopped in here for dinner. My server met me at the table (seat yourself) and was very friendly. The menu has some interesting options and there is a lot of variety. I settled on the sweet potato and black bean burrito and while the shell was a little over cooked, the burrito was excellent. I also had the seasonal dessert which was apple nachos and they too were excellent. The service was good throughout. Not great but good. My biggest complaints and they are minor is that the prices seemed a little high and when I go to a sports bar I do not want to watch the Food Network. Beyond that, definitely give them a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, everything was cooked to order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Was here with a very large group , we were not all sitted togather and did not expect to be. My table was served first and all our food was great. It was clear to me that the person doing the cooking cared about the food they served. I would eat here again when in the area. Wished I lived closer. The rest of our group needed to wait for their food, it was a busy night and i dont think the way they were sitting tables worked. It seemed to be a free for all, and servers were not taking care to make sure new tables were taken care of. The larger table in our group watied over an hour for food. I hate to say the last table with us gave up on ever getting their food and left after only getting their drinks. The joke has been since I keep telling them how good the food was and they dont believe me. Of the people that did get served we all agree we would go back but on a slower night. I dont believe the problem was with the kitchen but more with the servers and seating. If your looking for something other then franchise same old food this one is worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good stand by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We go here often and have never had a problem with the food or service. Food is always served at the right temperature and they have lots to choose from. Favorites are chicken chipotle cherry cola, buffalo chicken dip, taco salad, all the burgers. Often specials with steak or seafood also good. Staff is prompt and attentive. Sometimes the A/C is over powering in spring/summer. Good outdoor seating , small area. Will go back again and again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We've been here many times. This past time it was the whole family and we each had our favorite appetizer we wanted so we just had those for the meal. Wings, buffalo fries, regular fries, antipasto, and super nachos. Probably not very healthy but everything was great. Don't skip the regular fries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always Good Food, Great Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Luxury Box has a fantastic menu with something for everyone, and the food is always very good. The restaurant is very nice and very comfortable. Pricing is also very reasonable. Just a great, locally owned restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Luxury Box also viewed

 

Been to The Luxury Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Luxury Box, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.