We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a very adequate hotel, and a good price, especially...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   462 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    52
    25
    17
See reviews for
50
72
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Verona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hojo express in Lenox for the weekend while in town to attend an event. I must say that I was impressed with, not only the size of my room but also with the amenities. I stayed in a king bed, non smoking room. The room, bed and bathroom were all very clean. The room had a small table and chair that I used for computer work and also had a couch. I was surprised that there was also a small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was somewhat lacking though most are. They tend to focus on the carbs (muffins, waffles, bagels.) There were pieces of fruit and of course coffee, tea and juice. Still, I wasn't staying for the breakfast and it was free so not a big deal. The front counter staff was friendly both upon my arrival and checkout. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this Hojo Express and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nothing fancy, but is inexpensive and clean. Perfect if you just need a place to rest, put your things down and don't intend to spend much of your time there. Navin the manager went out his way to make sure we were well taken care of. A good place to stay for those on a budget!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had some business in the courthouse in Pittsfield. Needed two hotel rooms, so price per room was important. Checked TripAdvisor. Found HoJo Express in Lenox only about five miles away. We got two rooms for what I might have expected to pay for one!

We arrived late on a cold rainy day. Walked into room and found the heat was already turned on and it was a very comfortable 72 degrees. (I had to turn it DOWN a couple of degrees in the middle of the night.) Bed was comfy and more than adequate. TV and cable worked fine. Mini-fridge and in-room safe were handy, but we didn't use them. Clean bathroom. Lots of towels overflowing on the rack.

Its not new, its not fancy, but what more could we ask? Nothing. We'll be back again in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Falmouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room for the value we got, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel location worked perfectly for our weekend plans. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Address: 462 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Lenox features Suite Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Queen Bed Room, 1 King Bed Wheelchair accessible room, 1 Queen Bed Room, Two Double Bed room, 1 King Bed Room, Non Smoking and Smoking Rooms. Hotel Amenities are Outdoor Pool, Free Breakfast, Free High Speed wireless internet, Free Parking, Truck/Bus Parking, Cable with HBO. Every room has air condition, High Speed wireless Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Extra amenities includes ice machines, Extra bed ($10.00), Crib ( $ 10.00), safe deposit box ($ 1.50), local phone, AM/FM radios/ Alarm Clocks. Hotel is minutes away from Mass Pike (Exit-2) and conveniently located on Routes 20 & 7 in Lenox, Massachusetts. Visit nearby museums, theaters, ski areas (Jiminy Peak & Brodie Mountain), cross-country skiing, shopping stores, scenic bike routes, mountain biking trails and hiking trails (including Appalachian Trail & Taconic ) while staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn Hotels in Lenox MA. Tanglewood is only 5.6 miles from this Howard Johnson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Lenox
Lenox Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.