We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“berkshires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   462 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
East Falmouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“berkshires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room for the value we got, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel location worked perfectly for our weekend plans. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    65
    53
    25
    17
See reviews for
55
72
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Don't judge by the outside appearance - our Jacuzzi room was very clean, nicely decorated, warm, and we enjoyed our time away from the kiddies. HBO didn't really come in and the internet connection was pretty spotty, but the people were very friendly and made us feel like we were visitors to their home. We had such a relaxing time away from the children that my husband wanted to stay another night. lol This hotel is smack dab in the middle of lots of places to eat, a grocery and clothing store as well as close to both Pittsfield and Lee - where there are malls.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is romantic, full of mirrors and the bed was King sized. We had no heater noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Howard Johnson Express Inn, in Lenox, Mass.
It is clean, comfortable and affordable. Only issue was the internet connection was not good. Only could connect to their Wi-Fi if you went to the office. Staff and owners are friendly. I recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is definitely a stop off between other places you want to be. My room was stuffy and there was maintenance work going on upstairs which made it noisy for a while. It did not seem busy and I wonderd whether they could have placed me away from the work. It's location is the key and it was easy to find and exit. There were also lots of eating places (chains and fast food) nearby. The self serve continental breakfast was adequate. The price however was right and you do get what you pay for. It was clean and in the right location for me to get a good nights sleep before heading east.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Address: 462 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Lenox features Suite Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Queen Bed Room, 1 King Bed Wheelchair accessible room, 1 Queen Bed Room, Two Double Bed room, 1 King Bed Room, Non Smoking and Smoking Rooms. Hotel Amenities are Outdoor Pool, Free Breakfast, Free High Speed wireless internet, Free Parking, Truck/Bus Parking, Cable with HBO. Every room has air condition, High Speed wireless Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Extra amenities includes ice machines, Extra bed ($10.00), Crib ( $ 10.00), safe deposit box ($ 1.50), local phone, AM/FM radios/ Alarm Clocks. Hotel is minutes away from Mass Pike (Exit-2) and conveniently located on Routes 20 & 7 in Lenox, Massachusetts. Visit nearby museums, theaters, ski areas (Jiminy Peak & Brodie Mountain), cross-country skiing, shopping stores, scenic bike routes, mountain biking trails and hiking trails (including Appalachian Trail & Taconic ) while staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn Hotels in Lenox MA. Tanglewood is only 5.6 miles from this Howard Johnson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Lenox
Lenox Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.