We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Yankee Inn to your Saves list
Yankee Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free Upgrade or Drink Up!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“We'd go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The facilities and rooms were very clean and staff was very hospitable and helpful. We did wish there had been more selection for the free breakfast. During the week there was very little to choose from if you were trying to eat healthy. They did have omelets on Saturday morning but we had decided to eat elsewhere that day. All-in-all, we'd go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    157
    51
    17
    17
See reviews for
110
154
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

All in all, I'm rating Yankee Inn Very good because for what it lacks in ambience it more than makes up for in service, cleanliness and value. My husband and I wanted a romantic room with a king size bed, jacuzzi for two and a fireplace for an overnight stay on the way back from a birthday visit with family in Albany. That seemed like a lot to ask for on a budget. There are all kinds of quaint and gorgeous inns in the area (we stayed in one last year) but this year they were out of our price range. We found the Yankee Inn and could not have been more pleased. We had been warned by other Trip Advisor users that the initial impression of a roadside motel isn't a great one but that the rooms and service would be great. We weren't disappointed. We had a great room on the first floor of the main building complete with tub & fireplace. The tv reception was a little wobbly in places but we weren't eager to watch tv anyway. The breakfast was pretty poor, I'm sorry to say. The butter tasted like refrigerator, in spite of being in small packets, the croissants were pre-sliced for the toaster and so really hadn't retained any freshness. The omelet was mediocre. But it was free so we'll not complain too much. In spite of these minor let downs we had a great time and really appreciate the spirit of customer service and well-maintained property and rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Valley, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

what a great place. the staff and facilities were great. i will definitely go back. the pool and hot tub were great. really looking forward to coming back with the rest of the family for some sightseeing and fun in the adirondacks.

Room Tip: the room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I am a freak about cleanliness and this place was CLEAN!!!! No mold or mildew in the bathroom which affects my allergies so I was very happy! Not a speck of dust to be found! The bed was comfortable, the sheets were soft, the pillows were plump! The jacuzzi was fabulous and overall it was a nice, clean friendly Inn and we will definitely go back. It was also very affordable for what we were looking for! Thank you Yankee Inn for a wonderful weekend! : )

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fireplace/jacuzzi room with the King size bed...lovely and quaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen rock, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here while skiing for the weekend at one of the nearby resorts. The room was clean, spacious, & well appointed with a fridge and microwave, even nice bathroom amenities. The beds were comfortable, pillows too. The continental bfast featured made to order omlettes, belgian waffles and the coffee was even good too (included in the cost of the room). The staff was friendly and helpful and they have an interest in their guests' comfort. I would recommend this motel and will return when we make our annual trip to the area to ski.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My Wife and I took the kids for a quick getaway to the Berhshire. This is not a 5 Start resort, but an amazing little place for a great price. Rooms were clean, breakfast was great, and the kids loved the indoor pool. It is right near 3-4 ski resorts and plenty to do in the area. If you are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price this is the place.

Room Tip: have some things planned to do if you take little ones, the pool is the only real thing at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Yankee Inn is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I would definitely recommend staying at the yankee inn. Your stay includes a continental breakfast which is the okay, but not great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
4.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#2 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yankee Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yankee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.