We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cranwell Resort - Weddings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   55 Lee Rd, Lenox, MA 01240 (Formerly Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cranwell Resort - Weddings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had my eldest daughter married there last Sat. Outstanding. Service was outstanding. Staff was very experienced at weddings - great at handling the myriad of emotional highs & lows that can come up in a wedding. The property was beautiful, the party lasted till 1 AM, and my daughter and my ex-wife were totally happy. What else can you want?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widge836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I've stayed at Cranwell several times and love it there, it's very quiet, there are wonderful different mansions on the property to stay in. The most unusual is the Tower Room. The restaurants are great too. BUT the SPA is one of the best. First, be sure to arrive early to take advantage of the wonderful jacuzzi, steam room, sauna. There's also a gym, indoor and outdoor pool and golf too. What more do you need. I think the Cranwell does the BEST body scrub in the US and I'm tried most spas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Authorspurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was our first time at the resort. It was great. The room was quite spacious and the amenities wonderful. The staff was friendly and could not be nicer. The food at the Mansion was excellent and beautifully presented. Needless to say the proximity to Shakespeare & Company was wonderful. Capitol Steps performing at the resort was hilarious. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor of the Founders. The room was spacious and wonderful. Would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent this past weekend at the Cranwell Resort. We loved our room in the Mansion which was lovely, unique and very comfortable. The breakfast buffets were delicious. As beautiful as the setting and rooms are, it is the staff that makes Cranwell so unforgettable. They are gracious, helpful, accommodating and very pleasant. A wonderful place for a weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I were just there for the 4th of July and came in from NYC. We had a great weekend and found the staff to be very helpful. The area is great and the hotel was clean. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice few days!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our first trip to Cranwell, and we brought along our little dog, Wolfie. Most pet friendly hotels we have stayed at have been less than pleasant. Usually, the rooms are not very clean and we are put in a less desireable room. At Cranwell however, we stayed at the Barnes Cottage. Our room was lovely and very clean. The housekeeping staff were very amenable to our schedule with the dog. The spa facilities are beautiful and well maintained. My husband played golf every day and spoke highly of the course and the amenities. He met some really nice people, who have been vacationing at Cranwell with their families for years.
Our dining experience at Wyndhurst was delightful. The food was delicious and the staff were professional and friendly. The feng shui of the resort is great and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ayse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stay at the Cranwell twice a year. I always enjoy my stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are always beautifully maintained and the spa facilities are first rate. The whole atmosphere is relaxing. I always request a downstairs room in the Founders Cottage. Many of them have balconies with wonderfull views. A word of caution. The cottages do not have elevators so travelers who have physical challenges need to make their restrictions known.

Room Tip: The Founders Cottage has large rooms. Many have balconies with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rgrand207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#2 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#4 of 14 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
4.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 11 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Address: 55 Lee Rd, Lenox, MA 01240 (Formerly Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lenox
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on a hilltop in Lenox, MA, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers spectacular views for every season. Enjoy one of the largest spas in the Northeast along with elegant accommodations, fine dining, outstanding amenities and exceptional service. Whether your visit is for a weekend getaway, business meeting or stylish wedding or event, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers the ultimate resort experience on 380-acres snuggled in the heart of the Berkshires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranwell Resort, Spa And Golf Club
Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort Lenox
Cranwell Resort Anbd Spa Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing