We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sure bet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Wine is on Us!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A sure bet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at Hampton Terrace. It feels like our home away from home in the Berkshires. A special thanks to owner Stan Rosen for providing a place in which we feel so at comfortable. Rooms are well appointed and immaculate, breakfasts offer many options, with many healthy choices, and Stan is warm, friendly and offers a wealth of information for his guests. Speaking of guests, we always meet friendly and interesting people while there. We will definitely be returning again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    44
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
500
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely B & B which has lots of historic atmosphere. The breakfast was quite generous and delicious, with a large variety of items to choose from. A joy to visit! Parking was no problem, and the location is very convenient, right near the center of Lenox.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

You cannot go wrong staying here! Super location, lovely comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts and a wonderful inn keeper who really takes pride in his home. This was our first return visit this season, we will be back next month. Each stay is usually 2 nights and my husband and I always look forward to this trip. We usually have a king bedded room and the beds are terrific, easy use of Internet which is free....all in all ideal for a trip of relaxation. What we really like is that there are always lovely guests, however should you desire privacy...no problem totally respected . Finally, terrific breakfasts breads, fresh fruits, yogurts and then the extras...this time one day blueberry pancakes, the next scrambled eggs and grits! What more can one say

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 lovely nights at the Hampton Terrace! Our first return trip of the season. Our king bedded room was super comfortable with a large bath with jacuzzi with shower. breakfasts are always delicious, Fresh fruits, breads, yogurts, plus one day blueberry pancakes the other scrambled eggs with grits. We have stayed at several other inns in the area , but it is to Hampton Terrace we cherish our returns! See you next month Stan!

Room Tip: Love them All!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I were taking a couple of days to see the sights in the Stockbridge/Lenox, MA area and needed a place to stay. Based on Trip Advisor reviews I chose the Hampton Terrace in Lenox. Our stay was delightful. Our room was comfortable, with nice touches like a jacuzzi and information about local places to visit and dine. The innkeeper was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room with an adjoining porch, and the fare included something to please every palate. The only negative was the weather, and the innkeeper couldn't do anything about that! It rained for much of our stay, but the inn had a number of great little spots for settling in with a good book to pass the time. We will certainly stay here again if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I, and daughter and son in law, enjoyed a long weekend family reunion recently. We stayed in the two downstairs units in the carriage house and it felt like our own little vacation home. The service was great, breakfasts yummy and beds very comfortable. Our innkeeper, Stan, managed to make his presence felt without imposing, so you knew the owner was involved. Looking forward to a trip in the fall so we can enjoy the cool weather and beautiful foliage. Try it...you'll like it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days/2 nights in Lenox for our 31st anniversary. It was delightful in every way. Not only is Hampton Terrace in a terrific location with Tanglewood, and all the main attractions close by, but the service here is personalized and helpful from the moment you pull into the circular drive. The room was immaculate, and over-looked the heated, well-kept pool. Although air-conditioning is available, we did not use it one night, just so we could hear the sound of the water cascading into the pool from the small water fall. The breakfasts were freshly made with plenty to choose from including plump raspberries and blackberries. The main house is full of lovely antiques and the grounds are lovingly kept. Stan made several recommendations for places to dine and bike - all were excellent and you should definitely try Nudel and Alta if you go. We also splurged on Blantyre which was quite an experience in itself! I would highly recommend Hampton Terrace if you want to relax and be pampered, all at an affordable price! We'd love to go back in the fall during the foliage season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.