We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B experience in Lenox, Mass.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE $100/night midweek!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Westbury, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B experience in Lenox, Mass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a beautiful B&B the Hampton Terrace is. Lovely common rooms and bedrooms. All the amenities you'd want. Great hosts, great breakfasts, great beds. And a heated pool! Very close to town for shopping and restaurants, as well as golf/spa and hiking. Do as much as you want or doze in the hammock. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    613
    42
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
477
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Terrace B&B Inn this past Memorial Day weekend on Saturday and Sunday night. I stayed in one of the rooms in the carriage house. My room was very good. Everything was clean, tidy and functional. No issues at all. The fireplace was a nice touch (which I used actually) and put out plenty of heat. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. Wallpaper is used and in a few locations in the bathroom it was peeling off, but other than that, my room was perfect for me. I could hear some of the neighboring rooms occasionally, but it was nearly always quiet otherwise. The shared frig in the carriage house was stocked with water at all times in addition to the coffee maker.

I missed the Sunday morning breakfast, but made the Monday morning one. The food was plentiful and delicious. The dining area was spacious and set up well. Stan and Susan did a great job for breakfast.

The Inn is conveniently located to many of the bars/restaurants/shops in Lenox...about 0.2 miles away.

Overall my stay was restful and completely worth it. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking to retreat to the Berkshires for a few days to relax. Stan and Susan will treat you right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was our absolute delight to stay at Hampton Terrace Bed & Breakfast! This was our first experience at a B&B, and it couldn't have been better. Our room was comfortable, with a cozy fireplace nestled in the corner. The bed was easy to sink into after a full day for a very restful sleep. Breakfast each day was delicious and plentiful, but more than that, we felt our business was valued and appreciated! Stan and Susan are the ultimate hosts. Location is ideal, just a short walk into town for shopping and great dining. Our trip was the restful, relaxing long weekend we had hoped for. We look forward to returning to Hampton Terrace B&B on our next trip to the Berkshires!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just spent a couple of relaxing days in the Kings Suite of the Hampton Terrace Inn
Beautiful room,fabulous jacuzzi, soothing blue colors in the room.
We even were able to have an in-room massage!!
The whole Inn is beautifully appointed, lovely artwork etc.

Stan and Susan, our hosts were warm and helpful. He even sent emails with detailed descriptions of where to eat etc
Also, the inn is centrally located in Lenox. We were able to walk to shopping and finr restaurants from there

We plan on returning and would highly recommend the Hampton Terrace Inn
Thank you Stan and Susan
Paula C

Room Tip: If you like a little extra room with a fireplace and jacuzzi the Kings Suite is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am writing this review from the beautiful Bonner room at Hampton Terrace on our last day here... We are so impressed with this wonderful home! When I made the reservation to stay here, we immediately received emails from the inn keeper Stan with ideas of places to go while we are here, along with another email with a detailed list of where to dine. He certainly is very organized and gave us lots of great ideas on how to plan our stay. The breakfast he serves is delicious, and we must admit that we are now a big fan of grits! The Bonner room is beautiful and vey cozy with a fireplace. The location is great, just a quick walk into Lenox center. We will definitely plan to come back and would highly recommend this beautiful home to our friends and family. Thank you Stan and Susan, we just love your home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just returned from a trip to the Berkshires and stayed in a lovely B&B. Our King suite was warm, clean, comfortable and inviting. Stan, our host was so helpful to any request. I was attending a nearby workshop, and my husband had enjoyable conversations with Stan about the area and activities. Hampton Terrace is a perfect home away from home in the beautiful Berkshires.

Room Tip: We loved the King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Third time at the Hampton Terrace and every bit as great as the first two visits! Warm welcome back from the inn keepers, Stan and Susan, great conversation with the guests each morning at breakfast, and enjoyed the southern hospitality served at breakfast with Stan's famous grits! Comfortable and cozy rooms and awesome location. Looking forward to our return, next time with the whole family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.