We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to returning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save $70/night Midweek!
Ranked #1 of 25 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dix Hills, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to returning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the very start, we were treated with the utmost respect and care. Stan is an extremely friendly and gracious person - the perfect B & B owner! Both the interior and outside of the property were in pristine condition, and the rooms were decorated with such warmth and charm that I truly was torn between reading a book by the downstairs fireplace and exploring the quaint and lovely town of Lenox. The breakfast was outstanding, from the fresh berries and varied flavors of homemade french toast to the delicious coffee and sausage. We will definitely be back to the Hampton Terrace, for a longer stay next time. It was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    47
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
536
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our second visit to Hampton Terrace was just perfect. Stan is amazing - the best host, thoughtful and generous. From the welcoming breakfast (blueberry pancakes and sausage - heaven!) to the bar of cordials and cognac at bedtime, comfort is king. Our favorite room, this time with its fireplace aglow every evening, was just as beautiful as we remembered. Everything you could possibly want is within walking distance - even in some yucky winter weather. We can't imagine being anywhere else.....

Room Tip: We've never stayed anywhere but the main house, but I gather others like the newer carriage hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, ct
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We like to find properties that enhance the experience of the area we are visiting. Small inns do not always meet that criteria, but this beautiful house certainly did. The charm of the Hampton Terrace is as enticing as the town of Lenox . The history of the inn and the period decor collection adds to the unique ambiance. The friendly welcome by Stan and his attention to our needs was exceptional and appreciated. While the area has many hotel/b&b options, we would choose to repeat our experience at Hampton Terrace.

Room Tip: trash pickup is early am...check which day and if dumpster is below your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I were gifted a weekend stay at the Hampton Terrace Inn with instructions to relax and enjoy. We were charmed by the Inn as soon as we parked in the semi-circular drive and entered the center hall of this elegant, graceful and welcoming property. We had done a little research on line and I have to say, the Inn was more beautiful and gracious than the photos and descriptions suggested. What an exciting treat it is to have your expectations surpassed!

Our weekend getaway happened during a blizzard snowstorm weekend and it created a magic backdrop for our experience. The Hampton Terrace Inn has a welcoming living room with a large fireplace that beckons you to sit a while. The warmth of the fire, the well appointed lving room and the Innkeepers attention to our comforts were superb. Lovely music, books, photos, and period furniture surrounded us as we relaxed with a glass of wine our first evening. The wine was a benefit of the complimentary $30 gift card we received with our room to a local wine and cheese shop that was within walking distance.

Our first evening was spent in the Spencer room, a soothing and romantic room with a full bath, queen size bed and fireplace. We slept snuggly and comfortably as the wind and snow howled outside our leaded glass windows and the fireplace crackled with warmth.

Stan is a detail oriented and thoughtful host and we benefited from his restaurant recommendations and knowledge of local things to do and see. We are avid snowshoers and hikers and found nearby Kennedy Park a delightful way to spend a winter day in 18" of fresh powder snow. There are plenty of opportunities for amusement, whatever your tastes are.

Our second night was spent in the Bonner Room, a large, front corner room with fabulous views of the street, a warming fireplace and spacious bathroom (actually huge!). This room has a king size bed and a bit more room to spread out and relax.

Each morning we were welcomed with a home made breakfast of great coffee, juices, very fresh fruit and a menu that varied from specialty french toast, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereal and more. It was fabulous to enjoy the fare and catch up briefly with other guests who were visiting and hear Stan's stories.

Our experience was absolutely perfect! Thank you Stan, for your wonderfully appointed and run Hampton Terrace Inn. Our expectations were exceeded during our memorable stay with you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip,ny
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Hampton Terrace and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Inn is very old and the innkeepers have been careful to maintain period charm while at the same time providing modern amenities. We stayed in the Struthers Room which has a deep claw foot tub, wood burning fireplace (a new duraflame was provided each night) and a very comfortable king bed - very cozy! The common room was especially warm and inviting with a large gas fireplace and grand piano. It was a lovely place to sit in the afternoon with a glass of wine and a good book. There are many good restaurants in the area and the Inn is within walking distance of most. Stan provided suggestions that would satisfy any appetite. Breakfast was very good, changed each day and we didn't need to eat lunch! We highly recommend this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second visit back!! My wife and I came up very stressed out! As soon as we arrived at the front door, Stan, the owner, made us feel at home-like part of his family! His magnificent breakfasts, the room, service, and the total atmosphere made for a fabulous weekend!!!!!!

Roger and Marge Feb. 17, 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our first stay at the Hampton Terrace, and we will definitely be back again. We spent the weekend there and it couldn't have been better. The room was great - provided all the amenities you would need. The breakfast Stan and Susan made were wonderful, both mornings. They also provided us with some advice on what to do while in the area and places to eat (all of which was great!) Overall it was a great getaway weekend, thanks to Hampton Terrace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#2 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.8 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#5 of 25 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 25 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.