We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Wine is on Us!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Islip,ny
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Hampton Terrace and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Inn is very old and the innkeepers have been careful to maintain period charm while at the same time providing modern amenities. We stayed in the Struthers Room which has a deep claw foot tub, wood burning fireplace (a new duraflame was provided each night) and a very comfortable king bed - very cozy! The common room was especially warm and inviting with a large gas fireplace and grand piano. It was a lovely place to sit in the afternoon with a glass of wine and a good book. There are many good restaurants in the area and the Inn is within walking distance of most. Stan provided suggestions that would satisfy any appetite. Breakfast was very good, changed each day and we didn't need to eat lunch! We highly recommend this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    45
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
515
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second visit back!! My wife and I came up very stressed out! As soon as we arrived at the front door, Stan, the owner, made us feel at home-like part of his family! His magnificent breakfasts, the room, service, and the total atmosphere made for a fabulous weekend!!!!!!

Roger and Marge Feb. 17, 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our first stay at the Hampton Terrace, and we will definitely be back again. We spent the weekend there and it couldn't have been better. The room was great - provided all the amenities you would need. The breakfast Stan and Susan made were wonderful, both mornings. They also provided us with some advice on what to do while in the area and places to eat (all of which was great!) Overall it was a great getaway weekend, thanks to Hampton Terrace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in Hampton Terrace just before Sandy and it was great pleasure for us. Mr. Stan, hotel owner, since the reservation until the end, showed a great hospitality. We felt us like our house. Don't believe any negative comments here. We plan to stay there again, but in Summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in Dexter house. It was great. We had a chance to visit other rooms, same good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are a couple straddling 40 with two kids and busy lives from which we needed a break. Time off is rare and getting away without the kids is even rarer, so we wanted to make sure our four day vacation was not wasted. After spending more than a few days looking at various websites and reading reviews for places that were at or below the price range of the Hampton Terrace, we were persuaded by the unusual number of Excellent reviews to try this place. We were so happy we did. I have never written a review before, but there was something about the quality of Stan's service and hospitality and the fabulous time we had that I knew eventually I would type this up.

Our room was clean and comfortable with a private bathroom and gas fireplace. There were many options each morning for breakfast and the food was consistently good. The house is located a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants, bars, boutiques, and a great little bookstore/wine bar. We felt very luck to have found this gem of a place and hope to return again next year.

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Berkshires, look no further.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our second visit to the Inn, having visited back in October. Stan and Susan have made a very special place which we love to visit to escape the pressures of our very busy lives and demanding jobs.

The breakfast is terrific, dining area quaint...rooms well appointed, very clean always and comfortable

We will go back, again and again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed here twice now. There were some minor “issues” during our first visit so we were invited back (at no charge) to try again for a two-night stay – and that time things went perfectly. They really do everything they can to please their guests.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Main House for a true B & B experience. Some rooms have fireplaces for an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.