We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time, Great Place, Great host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE $100/night midweek!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Time, Great Place, Great host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I desperately needed to get away for a couple nights after the holidays and because we are expecting twins this spring. I searched for places in the Berkshires and read reviews...this place came up with excellent reviews and it didnt disappoint.

We rented a king suite, which is separate from the main house. The room was great - the fireplace didnt only give it a nice ambiance, but also kept the room very warm and cozy. The jetted extra large tub was heaven sent to us, to relax. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated the TV when we just wanted to chill out in the room.

We met Stan when we checked in and he was very informative about the room as we were about to get settled in. He is a very nice, friendly, pleasant guy. We also were so happy to meet the resident dog - Atticus - and we fell in love with him. We are dog people so it was fun to see him throuhgout our stay. He is a nice friendly dog.

The breakfast was awesome and kept us full well into after noon. The spread he put out was great. What we appreciated most about Stan is that he was very accommodating to my husband's egg allergy. Breakfast is the hardest meal for my husband not being able to have eggs, but he had so many other options at this inn, he didnt even miss anything made with eggs. Stan was very friendly during breakfast, chatting with us about his twins and our favorite team - the Patriots! He made sure we were happy with everything and made sure we had everything we needed. I LOVED all the vintage decorations/tableware throughout the dining room. He also lit the candles and had soft music to compliment our wonderful breakfast.

We look forward to a return visit, probably in the warmer weather next time! Thank you Stan for well needed R&R couple nights away for us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    619
    42
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
480
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is becoming a tradition... a King suite with gas fireplace & hot tub over New Years... very nice. The host is extremely hospitable. This is the 4th or 5th Inn in the Lenox area we have stayed in, and is our favorite!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The guest house/cottages in the rear of the facility were very quiet. The gas fireplace kept our room nice and warm! Stan and his wife were very pleasant, approachable and friendly.....we definitely will be returning this Summer !!

Room Tip: Different rooms have different size hot tubs with therapy jets....so if you want a larger hot tub, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a perfect stay! Stan the owner was very helpful and his property was beautiful. We rented one of the king suites in the back of the property and it was just perfect. The beds were very comfy and the suite was spacious and very clean. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get one of the 3 king suites in the back. Lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My fiance and i stayed at the Hampton Terrace from Dec 13-15 th. The house is beautiful. The inn keeper make you feel at home. There isnt one thing they wouldnt do for you. The breakfast was delicious. He made everything from eggs to frenchtoast to grits!

I highly recommend this inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the separate cottages in the rear. The room was very clean and well-decorated, the gas fireplace was great, and the hot tub was excellent. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was very nice. What more could you ask for?

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

From momemnt we were greeted at front door to our departure after a great breakfast the next day everything was organized and just plain comfortable. Main parlor was warmly decorated and inviting for a glass of wine and chatting with other guests after the play at Shakespeare and Company (wonderful King John by the way).

Room Tip: Rooms in back building with gas fireplaces are so romantic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.