We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven over New Years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE $100/night midweek!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven over New Years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a perfect stay! Stan the owner was very helpful and his property was beautiful. We rented one of the king suites in the back of the property and it was just perfect. The beds were very comfy and the suite was spacious and very clean. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get one of the 3 king suites in the back. Lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    611
    42
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
475
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My fiance and i stayed at the Hampton Terrace from Dec 13-15 th. The house is beautiful. The inn keeper make you feel at home. There isnt one thing they wouldnt do for you. The breakfast was delicious. He made everything from eggs to frenchtoast to grits!

I highly recommend this inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the separate cottages in the rear. The room was very clean and well-decorated, the gas fireplace was great, and the hot tub was excellent. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was very nice. What more could you ask for?

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

From momemnt we were greeted at front door to our departure after a great breakfast the next day everything was organized and just plain comfortable. Main parlor was warmly decorated and inviting for a glass of wine and chatting with other guests after the play at Shakespeare and Company (wonderful King John by the way).

Room Tip: Rooms in back building with gas fireplaces are so romantic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Everything was perfect!. The king sweet was great, the bed is comfortable, the tub is so relaxing, and the breakfast was delicious, especially the grits! The complimentary bottle of wine made it all that much better! The location is perfect- within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great place to visit near Christmas time- there was a caroling event that we got to enjoy as we were shopping.
Thank you so much, we will be back!
Kathy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Hampton Terrace. Our suite was roomy, yet cozy. We loved the plus size Jacuzzi and the fireplace was a nice touch. Breakfasts were delicious and plenty. (Loved the chocolate french toast!) Stan and his wife were excellent hosts. Friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about the area. Looking forward to booking another weekend in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Thank you Stan and Susan for a wonderful weekend. The room and the inn were very comfortable and inviting and the fireplace was such a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts (maybe a little too much) and your hospitality. In addition to the beautiful B&B itself, your location to restaurants and downtown was perfect. We didn't mind walking to dinner even in the snow. We hope for the chance to visit again in the not too distant future and wish you a very pleasant holiday season.

Room Tip: I don't think that there is a bad one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Tingo, Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.