We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE $100/night midweek!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Relaxing weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Everything was perfect!. The king sweet was great, the bed is comfortable, the tub is so relaxing, and the breakfast was delicious, especially the grits! The complimentary bottle of wine made it all that much better! The location is perfect- within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great place to visit near Christmas time- there was a caroling event that we got to enjoy as we were shopping.
Thank you so much, we will be back!
Kathy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    619
    42
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
480
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Hampton Terrace. Our suite was roomy, yet cozy. We loved the plus size Jacuzzi and the fireplace was a nice touch. Breakfasts were delicious and plenty. (Loved the chocolate french toast!) Stan and his wife were excellent hosts. Friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about the area. Looking forward to booking another weekend in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Thank you Stan and Susan for a wonderful weekend. The room and the inn were very comfortable and inviting and the fireplace was such a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts (maybe a little too much) and your hospitality. In addition to the beautiful B&B itself, your location to restaurants and downtown was perfect. We didn't mind walking to dinner even in the snow. We hope for the chance to visit again in the not too distant future and wish you a very pleasant holiday season.

Room Tip: I don't think that there is a bad one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our second visit in three months (see my wife, Monica Sinclair's review) and Stan greeted us like old friends. He's a real professional who never stops working to make your visit enjoyable and pays great attention to detail - he remembered that that as English expats we like tea in the afternoon and made sure it was always available. He is also a great source of local knowledge and information and has excellent, reliable recommendations on restauarants, services and activities.
Last time, during peak season, we stayed in the cottage, this time we stayed in the main house. Both worked well for us.
Great location for Tanglewood and a short walk to the center of Lenox.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is our first time staying at the Hampton Terrace in Lennox. We always seek out a B&B when we travel both here in the states and in Europe. We were quite taken with the beautiful house and loved the expansive rooms. Our suite was welcoming and we loved the living room with the fireplace that helped drive away the November chill. The location with wide sidewalks gave us plenty of routes to allow us to keep our daily steps at 10,000. The recommendation of Nudel's for dinner was especially good. Stan and Susan were great especially when my husband developed a cold. We will be back as our daughter is now living in the Berkshires. Thanks for sharing your home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hampton Terrace. The property is beautiful and Stan and Susan are so nice and helpful! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and we were able to sit in a cozy enclosed porch looking out the window. Our room had a wood burning fireplace and was wonderful. We were able to walk everywhere from the B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navesink, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our third visit to the Berkshires since my college days, and we have stayed at Hampton Terrace B&B all three times. We typically vet our B&B's thoroughly before booking, did so with Hampton Terrace and have been exceedingly satisfied with this choice. The location is fantastic - no need to drive anywhere to dinner because of the excellent restaurants around the corner. We are a blend of outdoor, wine, and museum enthusiasts. There are many educational activities in the area, and we can always find fun oudoorsy things to do - for example numerous running routes, in addition to trail running down the street at Kennedy Park (where mountain biking, cross country skiing, and horse riding are also prevalent). The restaurants offer excellent wine selections, not to mention that there are local wineries and breweries that are fun to visit. I am so happy we became engaged here because that means there's an excellent reason to return again and again! To wrap this up, I'll just mention that Stan and his wife are wonderful hosts, as are all of the restaurant owners and staff we have come in contact with. And to top it off the breakfasts are very yummy!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Wynstay Cottage are more modern, but we've also been very happy with the rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.