We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous . . . Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE $100/night midweek!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Selden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous . . . Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay so much, I had to return. My mom, sister and I had a girls weekend in the Berkshires. We stayed in one of the spacious suites and it was perfect for the three of us. It was nice to have the fireplace and the jacuzzi. The outdoor pool was perfect. Even though it was a bit chilly outside, the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. The inn is conveniently located within walking distance to town so no need to drive to dinner. Stan and Susan are very gracious hosts and you feel like you are in your own home. Breakfasts were very tasty and there was always plenty of food. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: The suites with Jacuzzi and fireplace are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    619
    42
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
480
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staying at Hampton Terrace was comfortable like it was my own home. The proprietor was attentive and interesting. The inn is situated close to downtown Lenox making it a pleasant walk to dinner. Being in Lenox during the New England foliage season was an added treat. I particularly enjoyed the spacious living room with the gas-lit fire to warm the cool nights and mornings. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I spent a fall weekend in Lenox at the Hampton Terrace B and B and we highly recommend it to visitors to the Berkshires. The Hampton Terrace is in the perfect spot to access all the region has to offer. The hosts are welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and special, and the food excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a spacious front room of the main house, comfortably appointed with 4-poster king-sized bed, reading chairs, warm lamp lighting in abundance, and working fireplace (which we enjoyed!). Downstairs a living room, study, and bar/den were equally welcoming—it was easy to choose our own balance of quiet privacy or camaraderie with other guests. Breakfasts were delicious, elegantly served, buffet style, and varied. The host was knowledgeable and informative about the area attractions (and generous in revealing his own method of preparing the best grits I've ever had).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahopac
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not only did Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn provide a lovely room and setting, close to an abundance of activities, but they completed our evening by making sure there was hot tea waiting for us after a busy day. This was a treat in addition to newsletters and information they provided that helped us choose and enjoy some of the best restaurants. What a way to celebrate a 22nd anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location, near to the golf course which was our main attraction. Excellent literature about the area was made available upon reserving, which gave us plenty of time to plan our activities. Great breakfast both days. Helpful and informative hosts, which also helped us plan our activities. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate, so some of the activities we were wishing for didn't materialize. We stayed in the lower building next to the pool and wished it was warmer so we could have enjoyed it. It is a lovely setting for a cocktail hour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Ga
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the newer rooms detached from the inn. While it didn't have the charm of the main house it was very private and had features that added to a nice relaxing weekend (fireplace, sitting area, jacuzzi tub, fridge, nice bathroom, king sized bed). It was very clean.

The breakfast was good, especially Sunday with various types of French toast (chocolate, cinnamon, chocolate chip).

The location was very nice to most Berkshire attractions, in Lenox's old village.

We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.