We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Wine is on Us!
Ranked #1 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Selden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last weekend. Stan and Susan are marvelous hosts. The inn is charming and cozy. Our bed was enormous and so comfortable. We enjoyed taking relaxing baths in the claw foot tub. The inn is conveniently located right near town for dining and shopping. There is also a great park within waking/running distance for hiking, trail running etc. It was great not to have to drive everyplace. Stan is very knowledgeable about the area and provided excellent restaurant recommendations, hiking information and other things to do. Every meal was superb (including breakfast at the inn). We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Struthers Room in the main house. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    44
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
500
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wanted a "lost weekend" and ended up in paradise. The inn is a beautiful house with two out-buildings. Our room was spacious and clean. We even had a small refrigerator. Stan was the perfect host. He provided us with great information about the area AND he served grits for breakfast! His Southern charm showed through. We can guarantee you will have a wonderful time here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I snuck away for a long weekend to the berkshires and we found a great winter deal with hampton terrace B&B. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were very clean and the fireplace was very romantic. Many of the Lenox attractions were closed because it was January but Stan was VERY helpful in letting us know what was open. It was a great weekend and the B&B was one of the best we have been to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12833
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Cannot say enough nice things about Stan, Susan and the inn (don't forget about the dog!). Our room was large, clean, well kept and the bed was amazingly comfortable! The jacuzzi was nice and relaxing the main house which was always open was warm and inviting. We enjoyed relaxing in the main room after our night out to dinner. So many books and things to look at. The breakfast was so filling and delicious. There was so much food we felt bad we didn't eat more! (Try the grits even if you never had them!). Location is great for any activities in the Berkshires. Such a warm and comfortable place! Cannot wait to go back! Thank you Stan and Susan! (Ask Stan about the Florida story. I personally cannot to wait to find out the outcome!)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The service was great, breakfast superb. The room was clean and comfortable. The innkeeper, Stan, provided us with lots of good info on where to eat, what attractions to visit, and the best way to get to them. I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Stan is very gracious and a wealth of information for places to go. Our room, one of the king suites was beautiful and the jacuzzi relaxing. It is a short walk into town for dinner or shopping. We are looking forward to coming back in the fall.

Room Tip: Tell Stan what you are looking for. Each room is different, but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The service was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Inn location is central to everything. Hope to return in the Fall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.