We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Garden Gables Inn to your Saves list
Garden Gables Inn
135 Main Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
up to 33% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lucky to Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are planning a trip in the Berkshires, you will not find a more lovely place to stay than Garden Gables. We are frequent Berkshires visitors and have stayed elsewhere, but this is the best accommodation by far so now we just keep returning. Welcoming and professional staff, excellent breakfasts, beautifully appointed and maintained rooms, convenient to all that the Berkshires have to offer (including walking distance to Tanglewood if you are up for it). I can't recommend Garden Gables more - you are lucky if you can procure a room here!

Room Tip: We love the rooms in the main house but the cottages are also nice - just not as old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    46
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
291
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I just spent a lovely week at the Inn. Having never been to the Berkshires, we feel fortunate to have found Garden Gables Inn. The suite was beautiful, clean, comfortable and spacious. The Inn's environment was relaxing, with a very comfortable bed and sitting area, beautiful gardens with relaxing adirondack chairs, and an attentive staff. There were fresh chocolate chip cookies, lemonade, coffee and tea available 24/7 and in the evening we enjoyed a glass of sherry and classical music in the Sherry room.
We traveled throughout the surrounding towns and visited other Inn's for various meals. Hands down we had selected and stayed at the best Inn in the area! Thank you Liz and Sherri for such a wonderful week!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed in this inn several times over the past few years, and we love the hospitality and the charming setting. The innkeepers are attentive and eager to do anything to make the stay memorable, whether it is making restaurant recommendations (and reservations), researching information about recreational activities or providing equipment for a picnic at Tanglewood. The setting is magical--very pastoral, yet right in the heart of Lenox. Breakfast is delicious and generous--and prepared with care. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Cannot recommend this place more highly!!!

Room Tip: Each room is unique--check out photos online.
See more room tips
Green Features: Exceptionally environmentally friendly--recycling bin in room and wall-mounted dispensers in shower with shampoo, conditioner and body wash--great idea for saving the waste of all of those little bottles!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was my first trip to Lenox and Garden Gables Inn proved to be the perfect location. Denise was extremely helpful and welcoming and our rooms were of a good quality and clean. Tea/coffee was available 24/7 as were the best cookies I have ever tasted - will be contacting them separately to ask for the recipe! Dry and sweet sherry were also available in the lounge and was a lovely touch. Breakfast lovely and the associated Orchard/vineyard was well worth a visit - I have 2 bottles of the lovely Apple Ice Wine in my fridge but have a feeling they won't be there for long. Would highly recommend Garden Gables as the perfect location in the beautiful Lenox countryside.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms in different sizes - you select the room you want when your book, a won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful inn on beautiful grounds. Our room was lovely. The environment warm and serene. The breakfast was superb. I had the french toast, fresh fruit, and fresh squeezed orange juice. It was delicious. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her egg white omelet. The service was impeccable. It was obvious how much care went into creating this special place for guests. I look forward to returning with my husband to this truly delightful inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not a big fan of B&B's but this place was very nice and quiet. My wife and I spent 3 nights in one of the larger rooms, king bed, 2 arm chairs, small sofa, fireplace and private balcony. The free breakfast was amazing with a great selection of home cooked entrees. Unfortunately it was rainy or overcast most of the time so we were unable to use the new outdoor heated pool. Great selection of restaurants in the Lenox area. Only two hours from our home so will put it on the top of our "getaway" weekend list.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice but we loved the larger corner room.(#14&15)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our recent stay at the Garden Gables Inn was excellent. The room was spacious with many amenities. Denise, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful and gave excellent recommendations for dinners and excursions. The breakfast was served in an enclosed porch with private tables for each party. The food was fresh and service excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Address: 135 Main Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 4-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in the dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, Aveda products, LCD TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Free WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.