We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent facial” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Save Saved
You added Garden Gables Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Gables Inn
135 Main Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
westport CT
1 review
“excellent facial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I went to the Inn specifically for a facial with Erica Leopold, and my expectations were exceeded. She is incredibly knowledgeable and she uses fantastic products that I have not seen anywhere else. I highly recommend this service - you will definitely see results. judy

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    44
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
265
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I love the Garden Gables Inn. Erica provides the best medically-oriented facial I've even had. Great technicque and experience. I plan to return for the facials. Also loved the ambiance and the breakfast. Dianne

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a lovely Inn, great service, charming rooms and perfect location. Well situated for touring the other nearby Massachusetts towns and a walk into Lenox for shops and great restaurants. Breakfasts are excellent and great chocolate chip cookies and apple cider all day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

These folks really know how to make you feel welcome. A glass of sherry waiting for you in the library, coffee tea, and cookies available 24/7, immaculate, charmingly-appointed rooms with comfortable mattresses and furnishings, and - most important - friendly people who can't do enough for you. For example, at breakfast - which is an ample buffet augmented with delicious hot dishes from the kitchen - I inquired whether the omelet came with potatoes. The waitress informed me with regret that it did not, but when my omelet arrived, it was accompanied by a pile of yummy home fries. The waitress had passed on my inquiry, and the cook took it upon herself to whip up some home fries for me. The inn is located within walking distance of the center of Lenox, but set well back from the street in a sprawling country garden setting accented with beautiful flowers. It was so nice that we are thinking of renting the entire inn for a birthday party weekend next year. I can hardly wait!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury,ma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from a weekend stay and it was wonderful. The staff was very welcoming, the in keeper made us feel like we had know him forever. The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great. Good location. There was a bountiful breakfast. We also went to their orchard and tried some of the wines wich were all very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This lovely inn offers a combination of hard to find factors: Romantic rooms with luscious beds, in an historic inn with an in town location, coupled with privacy, quiet and modern day comfort. Further, the area offers a myriad of activities: we spent today at a poetry/jazz fest at Edith Wharton's "The Mount", we look forward to a fine meal tonight, and tomorrow we horseback ride. What a wonderful three day weekend in a beautiful location and a charming, elegant inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I am usually reticent to stay in a place as small as this but what an opportunity we would have missed if we had passed up the Garden Gables Inn. Every contact I had before arrival including making the reservation and then in follow-up for their help in making several restaurant reservations was just lovely. John and his sister, the owners, did not seem to be able to do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful. Their staff, especially, Heather, Kelly and Erica were a delight as well.
The place is just lovely, including the accommodations and the common areas. Breakfast each morning was stupendous. Very fresh ingredients, obviously prepared with care. Cleanliness is most important to me and they did not disappoint in any measure. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Room #10 is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Address: 135 Main Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 4-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in the dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, Aveda products, LCD TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Free WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and T4B so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.