We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History, romance and modern comfort, all in one location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Save Saved
You added Garden Gables Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Gables Inn
135 Main Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save- 2
Ranked #3 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lambertville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“History, romance and modern comfort, all in one location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This lovely inn offers a combination of hard to find factors: Romantic rooms with luscious beds, in an historic inn with an in town location, coupled with privacy, quiet and modern day comfort. Further, the area offers a myriad of activities: we spent today at a poetry/jazz fest at Edith Wharton's "The Mount", we look forward to a fine meal tonight, and tomorrow we horseback ride. What a wonderful three day weekend in a beautiful location and a charming, elegant inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    45
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
274
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I am usually reticent to stay in a place as small as this but what an opportunity we would have missed if we had passed up the Garden Gables Inn. Every contact I had before arrival including making the reservation and then in follow-up for their help in making several restaurant reservations was just lovely. John and his sister, the owners, did not seem to be able to do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful. Their staff, especially, Heather, Kelly and Erica were a delight as well.
The place is just lovely, including the accommodations and the common areas. Breakfast each morning was stupendous. Very fresh ingredients, obviously prepared with care. Cleanliness is most important to me and they did not disappoint in any measure. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Room #10 is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Check in and out was so easy. The room was lovely and quiet. We walked to town, and by the time we ambled back it was sherry time. It really was a wonderful stay and we will absolutely stay there again. Oh, and the blueberry muffins were fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, everything was wonderful. The staff was attentive, our room was charming, the breakfasts were unbelievable, and our Saturday night dinner was exceptional. Walking into town took only a few minutes, and we were so close to Tanglewood and all other attractions. We felt like every effort was made to ensure our enjoyment, relaxation and satisfaction. We will return for sure next summer and even for New Year's Eve.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a balcony as it's nice to sit outside and relax. It also makes the room feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been coming here in August for at least ten years, and have never been disappointed. The qualify of the facility and staff has been consistently high. The new innkeeper was especially friendly and helpful, insisting on a potentially rainy evening that we take one the the inn's umbrellas (lucky she did) with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Wonderful Service, Food, and Staff was Super! I recommend this Inn to couples looking for some quiet time. Pool was fantastic too. I will definitely put this on my "go back to" travel list!

The Staff of the Inn were very attentive to our needs. Food was great. We loved their breakfasts and dinner was very enjoyable too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am a very picky traveler and was skeptical of a stay in a small b&b...not any more!! Evey detail was handled professionally from the reservation, the welcome on arival and the seamless check in. I loved the room, the common areas and the staff was just plain enjoyable.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the room on south side as it gave a view of the pool and provide us with a huge room, livn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Address: 135 Main Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 4-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in the dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, Aveda products, LCD TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Free WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and T4B so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;