We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornell Inn Lenox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cornell Inn Lenox to your Saves list
Cornell Inn Lenox
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   203 Main St., Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Ventnor, N.J.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Just came back today and coudn't wait to write my review. My sister and I arrived early evening on Saturday 5/15 and Lisa welcomed us with hot mulled cider. After freshening up in our lovely room and getting info on local restaurants for dinner (within walking distance), we returned and had a glass of wine from their Pub and some homemade cookies.

Next morning the innkeepers welcomed us and the visit just continued to get better. We were there to see our mother who is in an assisted living facility in Lenox and the owner's were very gracious and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant.

The breakfasts that Michelle prepared were fantastic and made with the freshest ingredients. I didn't know healthy could taste so good. I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    83
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
35
204
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

The innkeepers go the extra mile to get to know the specific interests of all of their guests! They are a wealth of knowledge about the area and were very flexible in meeting our needs.
The bedtime cookies were amazing!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

We have family in New York City, Upstate New York and in Boston, Ma. We were looking to have a short weekend away and meet in a common meeting place. Most of us have traveled through Lenox, Ma however; we have never stayed in Lenox, Ma. I came across The Cornell and thought it would be a nice weekend away. From the very first communication with the staff to the end of our weekend, we celebrated a birthday and engagement. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. The grounds were so beautiful. It’s just what you would expect in a lovely Massachusetts inn and more. The only thing I wish we would have requested was afternoon on Saturday, maybe Tea and Wine. Next time, I will.

I would recommend this facility for anyone traveling and in need of a quiet, tranquil environment.

Regards, Kelley

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Stayed here four nights five days. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast was amazing, and the owners were a absolute pleasure. The loveliest people always went the extra mile with a big smile on their face!
Thank you for all!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

It was so nice to arrive at the Cornell Bed & Breakfast, I felt welcomed and pampered.
Lisa, the InnKeeper, is wonderful and made me feel right at home, showing me to comfortable room and offering me tea. The Inn serves breakfast to the guests. Michele's breakfasts were so delicious from fresh fruit to her special (BEST EVER) granola to baked blueberry oatmeal: everything was superbly delicious.
This lovely Inn should not be missed if you are traveling in the Berkshires. It is a destination that can stand by itself in the beautiful Berkshires.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

I cannot say enough about my 3 night stay at The Cornell in Lenox, MA. First, the staff are so accommodating-- everyone does whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. The lounge areas are very cozy and inviting and there is Internet service available in case you have to do work while you are away. The food is amazing-- breakfast and dinner have an incredible selection and flavor. The Inn is centrally located to any venue you might be visiting, particularly Tanglewood concerts, Canyon Ranch Spa and the Norman Rockwell Museum. All in all, a fantastic find-- I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Our April 2010 stay at The Cornell Inn exceeded our expectations. We booked an extended getaway to celebrate a ‘significant’ birthday. In early spring the grounds were well groomed and inviting. With numerous seating nooks, there were ample venues for reading, contemplation, or conversation. The rooms are nicely appointed; our rooms included a functioning fireplace, seating area, and bathtub whirlpool.
The innkeepers, Eiran, Lisa, and Michelle are warm and cordial. They are well versed in local history, happenings, and cuisine.
Michelle’s breakfasts are delicious and varied. Each morning we left the tastefully appointed dining area well pleased and well sated. In the late afternoon the Inn’s lounge offers a pleasant setting for discussion with the Eiran, Michelle, Lisa and fellow guests.
We thoroughly enjoyed our respite and plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornell Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornell Inn Lenox

Address: 203 Main St., Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornell Inn Lenox 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Cornell Inn, a three-guesthouse inn located in the heart of historic Lenox village. The inn's Main House (c. 1888) is a Victorian with 10 guest rooms. The Carriage House, circa 1889, is decorated in a country primitive style. Two of the suites in the Carriage House each offer full kitchens, perfect for long-term guests. The MacDonald House, a private family home built in 1777, has 10 guest rooms, each decorated in the Colonial style. All rooms are strictly non-smoking, have private bathrooms, cable television, and air conditioning. Many of our rooms feature fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, mini-bars and/or decks to offer you year-round comfort. The inn has a private pub for houseguests only. We welcome corporate travelers and offer government and corporate rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, T4B and Hotels.com so you can book your Cornell Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornell In Lenox Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornell Inn Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.