We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wagon Wheel Motel

Wagon Wheel Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wagon Wheel Motel to your Saves list
Wagon Wheel Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   484 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel room was clean, clean sheets, very clean bathroom. They had a Hi def. TV, with a small mini fridge, and small microwave. It is located right across the street from a shopping center with a CVS and Grocery Store. The owner Neil was nice, always asked, "How are things?" The building looks old, and could use some upgrading, but if you want a less expensive place to stay, and a clean room, this is your place. Centrally located to go see all the Antiques, and leaf peeping, and the Bash Bish waterfall. The Sports bar/Restaurant next door, Mazcots (sic) is pretty good. If you need a clean place to rest your head, this is a nice run down place.
The owner is Indian desent, but do not be racist, he is a nice man.

Room Tip: Make sure you park in front of your own room, so nobody can pull in with headlights beaming at your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a reservation made weeks earlier on a property which had "decent " reviews. However, upon arrival when my wife and I asked to see the room, we observed a dim and dingy and smelly premise. It reeked of mold and dampness and Febreze, and was completely uninviting. We declined to register and were told we would be charged anyway.
I have no idea where the rooms were that other reviews describe, but it certainly wasn't the one we saw. The windows were wide open and the room still smelled of disinfectant spray. And we weren't expecting a palace. The price was low, but justseeing the place on the inside made me itch.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
830 reviews 830 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 336 cities Reviews in 336 cities
531 helpful votes 531 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We received a great price on our room and extended from three nights to seven. It was a great base to seek family headstones in Monterey in southern Berkshire County, and visit friends in Adams not far north of Lenox. We also visited Stockbridge and Canaan, NY. The room was really quite nice. The bed was comfortable, clean as a whistle. The owner asked every time he saw us if there were anything we needed that he could help with. It wasn't a large room, but it was efficient for us. We utilized the fridge and microwave which can be a real money saver. If you aren't looking for swank, but comfortable and clean this is the place. I was bothered by the traffic the first night, but after that I slept quite well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson,nh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here July 26/27/2013 for the northeast softball regionals. I needed to fill my thermos with coffee every day to have at the games. The staff made an extra pot so I could. They also had a fresh box of doughnut holes every morning to eat. The rooms were very clean and had a fridge and a microwave. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Very nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road side and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was a seven day stay and I was very comfortable. Room was clean. Owners were very helpful and friendly. It was quiet even though being right on the highway. Excellent value for the price. Walking distance to about any service you might need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It's not fancy, but it wasn't dirty either. The owners were very nice. The location is on the highway, but it was not noisy (we had a room in the back). It's just minutes from Lenox, where all the cultural attractions are.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel do not provide many basic amenities required for modern travellers. Hotel room was not so clean. Moreover hotel is very expensive when you compare to the amenities offered here. We jumped in to this hotel after reading good reviews but it was not worth paying $ 45 for the dirty room without basic amenities.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WagonWheel808, Manager at Wagon Wheel Motel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the room did not meet your needs. We would have gladly refunded your money if you have notified us at that time. We thrive to ensure cleanliness of our rooms and again apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wagon Wheel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon Wheel Motel

Address: 484 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagon Wheel Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wagon Wheel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagon Wheel Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagon Wheel Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.