We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lenox

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lenox to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Lenox
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   474 Pittsfield Road, Route 7 & Route 20, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

Our stay was very good. Good wifi connectivity and nice breakfast. Rooms had microwave, refridgerator and tv. This is budget motel with basic amenities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    9
    11
    13
See reviews for
9
12
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lowell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Its very affordable hotel, they have breakfast included in the price money which is very rare for what they charge. Over all not a bad experience to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located from I-90 on Route 20 & 7 and also very near to Tanglewood. We visited Lenox with family and our Dog Bruno, and stayed in pet friendly room. They charged us additional $15 for the pet. Rooms were preety clean and Beds were comfortable. Best Features we liked are Free wi-fi and Free Parking. Breakfast was not bad.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very inexpensive, pretty clean, pet friendly, pretty good bed. No problems, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I expected a Best Western type of hotel room when booking here and was rudely surprised. The other reviews are spot on. The hotel staff is incredibly rude and try to strong arm you into staying if you made a reservation, the rooms smell like smoke, poop, or mold (depending on which one you are shown), and the feel of the place is significantly dumpier than any other hotel around the area.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

First of all, I booked my reservation to stay in this hellhole through Expedia, who charged my credit card TWICE for the same room. After getting that worked out, we finally arrived at this place at around midnight after driving for 12 hours with my 9- month old son. Needless to say, we were all exhausted and needed sleep. There were NO SIGNS OF LIFE at the hotel, whatsoever. There was a doorbell at the front office with a sign saying to ring it for assistance. After almost breaking the thing by ringing it over and over again, I went back to the car where my wife tried calling the number to the hotel. No answer. Finally, she got online with their headquarters who obviously couldn't give a damn about our dilemma. At this point, we were all beside ourselves with frustration and we decided to go next door to the Howard Johnson for the night and resolve the issue in the morning. After telling the man at the front desk our tale of woe, he simply picked up his cell phone and called the people at the Knights Inn. He spoke in an Indian dialect that sounded like Hindi and told me that they would be available if we went back over. I could not believe it!!! They didn't even answer their own business line but they were readily available for their friend (or relative) over at the Howard Johnson. So upon entering our room, we were greeted with an offensive odor reminiscent of urine and mold. There were strange yellow spots in the bathroom that looked like some kind of dried wood glue with hair stuck to them. The beds smelled musty and our mini fridge was broken. Being that this was our only option for the night, we sucked it up and went to sleep. The next morning we were faced with a continental breakfast that literally consisted of Fruit Loops and RANCID ORANGE JUICE!!! The OJ was actually fizzy and fermented and SPOILED. When we brought it to the attention of the employee, she said "Oh, none of the customers told me it was bad. How was I supposed to know?!" This incident was the LAST STRAW. We immediately packed our bags and went across the street to the Yankee Inn, where we had a great stay. Eventually, after many hours spent on the phone with the difficult managers and employees from this motel, we were finally refunded the full amount of $147.92. Whatever you do, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is like staying in a Third World Country. The management sucks and the rooms are disgusting.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

How about this: Dirty; smelly; t.v. so old the screen was fuzzy because the picture tube had seen better days; an a.c. that hadn't had its filter cleaned in years - don't worry I cleaned it for them so if you get a room with a clean filter, it was mine; a continental breakfast that was all monochromatic brown; coffee that we tossed away; dirt on the floors; chipping paint on the walls and doors; dust on the horizontal surfaces....

Oh, gosh, that's enough. But, we swallowed and stayed the night and were happy to get away the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lenox

Address: 474 Pittsfield Road, Route 7 & Route 20, Lenox, MA 01240
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lenox 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.