We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast

1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
31 Delafield Drive, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of closet space, private bath, close parking, quiet neighborhood, fair price, good breakfast, cheerful pleasant hostess - whaddya want from a bed and breakfast? was great.
Ban & Sarah - August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Owner at 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you, Ben. I'm so glad you and your friends had a good time while you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our 2-night stay here. The place is perfectly located on a quiet street only minutes away from both Tanglewood and Shakespeare and Co. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast - simple and delicious. Our host was very helpful, accommodating and wonderful. Will definitely stay at 1-A Lenox B&B again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Owner at 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you, Anna, for your wonderful review. You and your family were a joy to have as my guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed here for one night only. First the good news: this may have been the only B&B in the area that would accept less than a 2-night stay, and we were also allowed to cram our family of four into the one room. Price was certainly competitive for the area but not cheap. Location was very convenient--easy ride to town or Tanglewood. The hostess was pleasant. Now the not-so-good news: there was really nothing here that gave us the feeling that guests are "special". Rather, it felt very much like we were paying a homeowner to use one of their rooms for a night. The furnishings throughout the house were extremely dated with more than a hint of frugality, the breakfast consisted of fruit, OJ, bran muffins and 3 very basic cereals (Rice Krispies, Corn Flakes and Raisin Bran) with milk. We were told that practically no other guests besides us had ever requested cream or half-and-half in their coffee and thus there was none--milk only. Our 3 women were given explicit and personal instruction to not dispose of tampons in the toilet--the written sign staring at you when you go in the bathroom apparently isn't enough of a reminder. There was unfortunately less-than-optimal soundproofing in the bedroom, as we were not oblivious to the people in the room below ours. The common area, if even it counts as one, was a modest living room that did not feel particularly comfy or inviting. It was, of course, the owner's living room and no more. If you are looking for a cheap and convenient place to crash, this place is alright. But if you want a true feel-good New England B&B, pay more and keep looking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast

Address: 31 Delafield Drive, Lenox, MA 01240
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in this peaceful, idyllic retreat, waking to birds singing and the fresh air. While you are in the beautiful Berkshires, you can be in the harmony of nature. A small, comfortable, B&B, pleasant, friendly and affordable. The living room has a color cable T.V., high speed wireless internet, stereo, and a piano. With an owner who also is a voice teacher, music comes naturally here. Rates include delicious home-baked breakfasts, which are served from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m. They may include waffles, pumpkin bread, cinnamon nut coffeecake, blueberry muffins, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Bakery items are made from original recipes, using organic ingredients. There are also gluten-free items available. Located in a quiet neighborhood, two miles from Lenox Center, it is four miles to Tanglewood or Kripalu Center and two miles to Shakespeare and Company. Other nearby cultural attractions include Norman Rockwell Museum, Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival and the Clark Art Institute. Golfing and the lake is just one mile away. There are also excellent biking and hiking areas throughout the Berkshires. Smoke free and pet free, this wonderful bed and breakfast is close to everything, but off the beaten path. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1-A Lenox Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.