We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant at The Village Inn

Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant at The Village Inn
16 Church St., Lenox, MA 01240
4136370020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: French, American, Dessert, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute place, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The spinach and goat cheese ravioli in sage brown butter sauce was one of the best things I've ever eaten. We also had the lobster pot pie and cranberry pot roast, and they were top notch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Village I, Public Relations Manager at Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant at The Village Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Brian D-

Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your entrees. Please keep us in mind the next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Overall good place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The service was nice, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was quiet. We had a great time- we had the lobster pie and the salmon. Both good options!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pre-show dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went here with friends before a show at Shakespeare and Company. Each of us enjoyed our food-and we had ordered a combination of specials and menu items. Our waitress was delightful and warned us that a large group was coming in so we could get our order in quickly. My pecan crusted chicken with a mushroom risotto was fabulous as was the butternut squash soup. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Village Inn in Lenox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lunch was great. Large portions and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

there was a wedding at the inn we stayed at so we went here for dinner, it was delicious and we had great service

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant at The Village Inn also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant at The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant at The Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.