We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brava

Brava
27 Housatonic Street, Lenox, MA
413 637 9171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great place, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Were always looking for a place in the area thats open late. This cozy establishment serves food until midnight, drinks until 1am. The food is decent but we come back because of the cared for beer list and attentive service. Super friendly and observant staff. We've only been a handful of times but we are welcomed back like we are daily regulars. Knowledgable staff and dedication to their late hours. Will continue coming back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berthoud, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Food was superb. Staff was very nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend. But go earlier, as they tend to get very busy and it's a pretty small establishment.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“our go- to place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We live in the next town over, and come here often. The atmosphere is cozy, intimate & romantic. They will give you little tastes of wines you are interested in so you can really get what you want. Good sized wine list. You can also do wine flights, and they change the selections frequently. The menu is eclectic tapas. Everything we've had is delicious. They make a not to be missed version of the Alsace onion tart - a pizza with caramelized onion, bacon & creme fraiche that is ridiculous. Attentive service (by a very small staff), really good food & wine. Love it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Valentine's Day Indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this spot! We had wine, massive osyters and a dessert to die for. It was dark chocolate raspberry bread pudding. It was amazing...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A cute spot!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The service was great, great wine list and an amazing beer menu. The food was ok. Our fries were undercooked and the meatballs were very sweet - they had the same taste as my tomato soup. The food needs some work, but I would go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brava also viewed

 

Been to Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.