We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant, Food, Service, Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of jae's asian bistro

jae's asian bistro
55 Pittsfield Lenox Road, Routes 7 and 20, Lenox, MA
4136379777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean, Thai, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award-winning Pan-Asian cuisine, including Sushi, Pad Thai, and Korean specialties.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great Restaurant, Food, Service, Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wow, So upset when Jae's Left North , was so excited when I heard he reopen in Lenox, i visit the area often and finally got a chance to visit. The food was amazing, I had my favorite, Spicy Korean Pork, my partner the amazing Miso Sea Bass. The staff and Management were wonderful, recognized alot of staff from the old place. The wall paintings are great, it is good to see a nice restaurant in this location

Great to see Jae Back,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    15
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, MA
1 review
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is our second time at Jae's. Loved the food. I wish that the menu was online though. I cannot remember my meal so that I could share it. It came in a large bowl and the meat was marinated. FABULOUS!!!! Definitely will come back. PRICES ARE GREAT!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A positive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We hesitated going to Jae's because of earlier reviews on Trip Advisor but believed they were written the first week they were open. We have eaten there twice and have had very positive experiences both times. Service was prompt and attentive. Food was delicious and they catered to specific needs. Even serving a group of 8 it was flawless. Definitely recommend it. Suggest reservations. We had them and were taken right on time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good food in a family friendly environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Jae's has a wide ranging selection of Asian cuisines, including Japanese, Korean and Chinese among others. They do a good job with all of it. You can get authentic cuisines, or the more cautious can get Americanized fare -- it's all yummy. Presentation is beautiful. And a first - my 12 year old ordered mini burgers in a bento box!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Poor service and the food is awful. Coconut shrimp was dry and practically burned to a crisp. We dine out quite often. We were very disappointed as this was a birthday celebration for a family member.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jae's asian bistro also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to jae's asian bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage jae's asian bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.