We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
169 Under Mountain Road, Lenox, MA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Isabela, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A perfect weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Suki & Tom, the owners, are delightful people.The B&B is quaint and beautifully decorated. We were fortunate to have attended an auction on the property and it was a great experience. We won several items. The ammenities are outstanding. It is a country atmosphere but your are treated like royalty. You will not regret your stay here.
We even had the plaesure of meeting Gene Shalit during our lunch, that was a great surprise.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

It doesn’t get more classic New England than this spectacular B&B - a renovated nineteenth century farm with all the modern amenities you could want, on a country road nestled on the side of Lenox mountain and just a 15-minute walk to Tanglewood. The farmhouse is filled with an incredible collection of art, pottery, books and DVDs. While we stayed there this past weekend, a young couple were planning their wedding reception for the fall foliage season. Yes, there’s plenty of room to do that in the huge converted barn that also serves as an exhibition space for a variety of talented artists represented by the innkeepers. Our room, the farmhouse and the entire property were perfectly maintained; the bed and pillows were the ultimate in comfort; and the innkeepers Tom and Suky Werman were ideal, low-key yet attentive, hosts. With a comprehensive breakfast selection that includes Tom’s special-recipe “tomlettes”, this was flat-out the best B&B we’ve been to in the region. - Bob & Jane

Room Tip: Any of their rooms is a great choice. There's a cottage and renovated schoolhouse on the propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

What a fantastic, comfortable, clean, attentive and relaxing place - simply magnificent!! Tom and Suki are wonderful, taking care of everything in a low key but fantastic manner. The house and grounds are impeccable with just the right amount of farm feel w/ a few feathered outdoor friends!
Truly a gem as others have said, it is just about as perfect at it can get. Enjoy, Vince and Laura

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown, CT
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Sublime! Stonover Farm has it all. Relaxed but attentive. Elegant but comfortable. Thoughtful but romantic.

Room Tip: Book it early to get the pet friendly room. Plan to eat too much in nearby Lenox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We just completed our second annual trip to the Berkshires-and we are pleased that our "home away from home" is Stonover. Tom and Suky have done an exceptional job restoring a beautiful property, and their service and commitment to the experience of their guests is standard-setting. Do yourself a favor if you are looking to visit the Berkshires-book a stay here.

Room Tip: Everything is awesome-depending on what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

It's all been said in the reviews on here. I'm just posting this to shamelessly curry favor with the owners, Suki and Tom, so we can get bumped up the waiting list at their brilliant/gorgeous/chic/delicious Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Suki&Tom the owners are wonderful. They prepare a delicious breakfast overlooking the duck pond. Wine &cheese are served in the aft. and you are walking distance from Tanglewood,great concerts,etc.The rooms are comfortable,but we love the set-up in the Schoolhouse-Check it out!!!!!

Room Tip: We feel the best room is the Schoolhouse set-up. It is a separate building. with all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 169 Under Mountain Road, Lenox, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're on 10 country acres only two miles from Lenox village. We offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast, afternoon wine & cheese, wi-fi, guest computer, free private phones, 14" mattresses, premium linens, robes, amenities, CD player with CDs, 250 movies to watch in your suite, 37" HI-DEF TV's, full cable with HBO, IPOD / IPHONE Docking stations and remote control air conditioning. The main house has three 3-room suites (sitting room, bedroom, bath). The 3-room School House suite stands alone by the duck pond, has 11-foot ceilings, 2 large wall TVs, gas fireplace, heated floors, private patio, large bath with jacuzzi tub, separate 2-headed shower and 2 sinks. Rock Cottage has 2 bedrooms, living room with wood-burning fireplace, full kitchen and porch. We're surrounded by woods, and very near hiking trails and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonover Farm Hotel Lenox
Stonover Farm b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.