We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not enough superlatives....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast
169 Under Mountain Road, Lenox, MA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Discount!
Ranked #8 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not enough superlatives....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

What a fantastic, comfortable, clean, attentive and relaxing place - simply magnificent!! Tom and Suki are wonderful, taking care of everything in a low key but fantastic manner. The house and grounds are impeccable with just the right amount of farm feel w/ a few feathered outdoor friends!
Truly a gem as others have said, it is just about as perfect at it can get. Enjoy, Vince and Laura

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
watertown, CT
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Sublime! Stonover Farm has it all. Relaxed but attentive. Elegant but comfortable. Thoughtful but romantic.

Room Tip: Book it early to get the pet friendly room. Plan to eat too much in nearby Lenox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We just completed our second annual trip to the Berkshires-and we are pleased that our "home away from home" is Stonover. Tom and Suky have done an exceptional job restoring a beautiful property, and their service and commitment to the experience of their guests is standard-setting. Do yourself a favor if you are looking to visit the Berkshires-book a stay here.

Room Tip: Everything is awesome-depending on what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

It's all been said in the reviews on here. I'm just posting this to shamelessly curry favor with the owners, Suki and Tom, so we can get bumped up the waiting list at their brilliant/gorgeous/chic/delicious Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Suki&Tom the owners are wonderful. They prepare a delicious breakfast overlooking the duck pond. Wine &cheese are served in the aft. and you are walking distance from Tanglewood,great concerts,etc.The rooms are comfortable,but we love the set-up in the Schoolhouse-Check it out!!!!!

Room Tip: We feel the best room is the Schoolhouse set-up. It is a separate building. with all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We just stayed for two nights to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We stayed in Suite Two which is beautiful! The entire inn and grounds are so lovely, well decorated and very clean! Tom and Suky are so gracious and really fun to talk with. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Call to ask depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 children aged 10 and 12. Stonover is utterly wonderful - great location, if you are looking for peace & quiet yet a few minutes' drive from the town, with delightful walks on your doortstep. Traditional on the outside, contemporary/electic on the inside, impeccably clean and delightfully comfortable, with the atmosphere of a home and the style of a boutique hotel. We had Rock Cottage to ourselves - an ideal setup for a family - set slightly above the main house, overlooking the pond with ducks & chickens. The kids loved these and the wild turkeys wandering around - but not as much as they adored Tom & Suky's two Siamese cats! Breakfast was extensive & delicious, with lots of whole grains, granola, fresh fruit and Tom's goat's cheese omelettes, which are truly historic. The early evening tradition of wine & cheese made us feel very welcome, even though we were the only people staying at the time. We were rained in one afternoon and availed ourselves of Tom's huge range of DVDs. We were given plenty of recommendations for walks and nearby restaurants, too. We can highly recommend Stonover Farm to anyone looking for something out of the Berkshires ordinary and, even though it isn't cheap, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Stonover Farm Hotel
Stonover Farm b&b
Stonover Farm Hotel Lenox
Address: 169 Under Mountain Road, Lenox, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're on 10 country acres only two miles from Lenox village. We offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast, afternoon wine & cheese, wi-fi, guest computer, free private phones, 14" mattresses, premium linens, robes, amenities, CD player with CDs, 250 movies to watch in your suite, 37" HI-DEF TV's, full cable with HBO, IPOD / IPHONE Docking stations and remote control air conditioning. The main house has three 3-room suites (sitting room, bedroom, bath). The 3-room School House suite stands alone by the duck pond, has 11-foot ceilings, 2 large wall TVs, gas fireplace, heated floors, private patio, large bath with jacuzzi tub, separate 2-headed shower and 2 sinks. Rock Cottage has 2 bedrooms, living room with wood-burning fireplace, full kitchen and porch. We're surrounded by woods, and very near hiking trails and horseback riding. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list