We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great for what we paid for a 50 minute massage~” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cranwell Resort Spa and Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cranwell Resort Spa and Golf Club
55 Lee Road, Lenox, MA 01240
800-272-6935; 413-637-1364
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing, Dining, Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A luxury resort in the Berkshires that offers a championship 18-hole golf course for guests and the public.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not that great for what we paid for a 50 minute massage~”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I didn't like how busy the spa was, I happen to like things a little quieter. It was very loud in the 'quiet' room. I was a bit overwhelmed by the size of the locker room and the very strong scent of chlorine. The massage room was plain with no real 'zen' feeling that I like. The massage was just okay unfortunately, but the girl was very nice. Unfortunately we won't be going back and will be trying a new spa next year...one that's more for us...I'm sure it's great for some people so make your own judgement...just saying that if you like quiet and zen, this is not the place in my opinion.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A trip to the Spa at Cranwell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A trip to the Spa at Cranwell is always a great bit of fun. Arriving a bit early, one can soak in the hot tub and steam in the sauna before their appointment. Then it's into the dimly lit waiting area, where you sit in front of the fire on chaise lounges, awaiting a call from your aesthetician. The services themselves are a delight. The rooms calming, the practitioners highly skilled, the results fantastic. I highly recommend the Spa at Cranwell. You won't regret the trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Winter is not high season but the grounds are clearly beautiful. The spa seems nice. We took advantage of the large fitness center and indoor pool. Rooms in the Founders building are attractive but not huge. Missed having any information about the resort and contact numbers in the room.

Breakfast buffet was great, dinner at Sloane's was better than many resort pubs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best gem in the Berkshires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Excellent customer service,elegant,timeless facilities and impaccably clean. The meals were all presented in a beautiful way. The Brunch is the absolute best in the area!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best facial!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went to the spa at Cranwell just for a facial and it was the best one I've ever had. Book one with Amy if you're in the area...you will notice an unbelievable difference in your skin!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranwell Resort Spa and Golf Club also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Lanesboro, Berkshires
 

Been to Cranwell Resort Spa and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranwell Resort Spa and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.