We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spoon

Spoon
26 Housatonic Street, Lenox, MA 01240
+1 413-881-4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Comfortably seated in the center of Lenox next to Nudel and Purple Plume.
Dighton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I first went to Spoon a few years ago on a trip to the Berkshires and absolutely loved it. I was leaving from another trip to the Berkshires just today and remembered this wonderful breakfast place. Again, I observed that the pancakes were light as air, the omelets seasoned and spiced to perfection, and the coffee wonderfully smooth. I would recommend this restaurant to absolutely anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was the perfect stop for an Easter Sunday breakfast. The waitress was super friendly, and the food was outstandingly fresh and delicious. I'm still thinking about my omelette!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Homegrown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A congenial, not crowded place to have breakfast or lunch ... I hate their coffee...But enjoy everything else in the healthy choice they provide...Gluten free etc...

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, yet over priced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The food was good, service good, clean setting, but I found it over priced for what it was. Everything was also extra. Two people cost me $40 bucks with fair tip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee On Delaware
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Organic but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stumbled in for a quick lunch at the counter and stayed for more. Seems like a local place for people who know good food. From the counter we could see into the kitchen where the one-person staff prepared an amazing variety of interesting salads, sandwiches, wraps, and breakfasts. We kept asking the waitress "what is that" as each dish passed our noses towards a table. In a town where you assume all is going to be barely above the acceptable line for the tourist trade, The Spoon gave a good dollop of tastiness.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoon also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.