We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ponds at Foxhollow

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ponds at Foxhollow
Save
You added The Ponds at Foxhollow to your Saves list
Route 7, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
S. Walpole
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This lovely little condo rental is a photographers treasure. The views from our small front porch really show off the beautifully landscaped grounds. As a long ago luxury vacation spot the grounds really are impressive.

The people on staff couldn't be nicer. They welcomed us and made sure we were well oriented to the area. It is pretty obvious that they get a lot of requests for information because most of thre things you ask about are already written out on cards for your convenience. The wine and cheese reception was very nice and is a regular event on Fridays.

Here's where the photographer really shines. You know how everything is much more compact than the brochure or on-line gallery makes it look? Whoever took the pictures of this place is a wizard. The kitchen dining area and bar are really compact

The bedroom is small. The bathroom is small. The pool is small. The porch is small. The living area is small. They may say you can sleep 4, but if you plan on that make sure you are really good friends and that you won't be there very long , and I do mean VERY good friends

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the east is best for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed over the weekend for a ski trip, 2 beds/2 baths plus loft. Townhouse is clean, could use updating as far as kitchen cabinets, drapes, bedding etc. mostly for aesthetics but it was clean and functional. Sporadic wifi. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom unit which was very spacious and clean. It has a full kitchen and new TV with a love seat and a couch. There was a working fireplace that makes it very cozy. The mattress was comfortable and not lumpy at all. Water pressure is strong and provides a good shower. It also has a jacuzzi, if you prefer that. There are washers and dryers available for each unit (serving both Westinghouse (1 Bedroom) and Vanderbilt (2 Bedroom) This is in a great location (close to all that the Berkshires has to offer). For the price of $225/night, it's an amazing value!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here a week before Thanksgiving so it was already pretty cold. We traveled with our five month old baby and it was relaxing. We came at a time when it was very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves every time we visited. The rooms were very spacious. The resort and grounds were very well kept. Yes, the rooms were a bit dated but definitely adequate for a timeshare. The heating was hit or miss but we were never freezing cold. I would recommend this place to stay. The location is like a little retreat. The drive to all the towns nearby were very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The weather was not the greatest but enjoyed the pool. There was a very nice wine and cheese reception Friday night in their clubhouse room. Did not do much else since my husband came down with a bad cold. The unit was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Could use some updating. Be aware that the 2 bedroom units are up quite a few stairs if you have trouble climbing steps with luggage, food,etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very nice grounds. Nice & quiet all around. Loved the get together with other folks. That was nice & the staff were very friendly. Overall, this is a very nice place, but, needs a lot of improvement. The furniture doesn't fit in the room. Very uncomfortable too small. The heat was not properly working. Hot air then freezing cold. The bath tub was sunk in, you couldn't put any showering proucts in there. The toilet overflow everytime you flushed it. The fireplace worked, but, the couch was cramped in a cubby hole you couln't even fix it to make it comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Need to hang curtains for room darkner. The sheets were terrible. Not to mention, there was a very musty oder in the Unit. Needs to make a lot of changes & in need of an interior decorater. So darn cramped in a hole in a 2 bedroom Unit. We were only 2 people. This is the worst place we ever been to. Never again.

Room Tip: Stay away from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I just came back after spending a week in a 2 bedroom unit. I was a bit skeptical after reading everyone's reviews but I must say we had a great time. The unit was huge. The kids slept upstairs, we were in the master bedroom and my inlaws came for 2 nights and slept in the loft. It was very spacious. While its no Marriott Timeshare I must say I was impressed. The grounds are beautiful and have plenty for the kids to do including tennis, outdoor, indoor pool, paddle boat and a playground. This was my first time to the Berkshires. the timeshare is located centrally to many attractions. We went to Six Flags which took about an hour. We also went to the lake which was 5 minutes away and saw a concert at tanglewood. The only thing I wish the timeshare had was a place to get food. I would definitely go back the next time I'm in the Berkshires.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ponds at Foxhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ponds at Foxhollow

Address: Route 7, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 226
Also Known As:
The Ponds At Foxhollow Hotel Lenox
Ponds At Foxhollow Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ponds at Foxhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.