We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Relaxing Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ponds at Foxhollow

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ponds at Foxhollow
Save Saved
You added The Ponds at Foxhollow to your Saves list
Route 7, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Lenox
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Charming Relaxing Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Although the weather was rainy, we had a lovely time. The 2 bedroom was more than we needed. Never even used the upstairs. It was clean and fairly well maintained. The tv's are old style and the place coudl use an updating -- but somehow it all fit the Berkshires. Very countryfied. The facilities are okay -- but being here means being out and about or in your unit. It was well supplied for any meals you might want to have in and was very convenient to stores etc. btw -- a car is a MUST

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We visited Berkshires often. This was our first time coming here in the winter and first visit at the Fox. The vast, tree lined, snowy ground of the FoxHollow is so breathtakingly beautiful. It's like an invitation to a stately home of one in Edith Wharton's circle (her home The Mount, is next door but closed for winter).
The condo was fine with all the makings of a nicely run, slightly aged timeshare property. We has planned to ski at Jiminy Peaks which is about half an hour away. But to our delight, there are 3 other smaller less crowded ski places all within 15 minutes' drive, the Butternut and Catamount in Great Barrington (coupons from the office) and Bousquet in Pittsfield.
The ACs in the unit is a bit odd: one in the living room and one in the master bed but the bathroom is not heated at all. The unit in the bedroom is very dated and loud and runs non-stop. Other than that, we will definitely return to the Berkshires and stay at the Fox again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We did a vacation rental of one of the 2 bedroom condos here for a week. It was perfect! 2 bedroom, a pull out couch downstairs and a loft upstairs with another pull out couch and TV. It could comfortably sleep 8 if you had to. We had 5. Was very quiet, there were only a few condo's being used. There is a little gym that can get the job done if you need to work out. Pool, sauna and hot tub in the main area. Also a library with books, games and menu's of local places to eat. Washer/Dryer right in the main area of our unit was awesome, free of charge to use! Little town of Lenox is very cute with some great places to eat. We went for skiing/snowboarding and it was a great place, we were within 45 minutes of 4 mountains. Only recommendation, add ski racks in the condo somewhere! :)
Perfect place for a little getaway!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Every year we take a trip to the Lee area because my husband is an avid fly fisherman and he likes to fish the Housatonic River. We stayed at the Ponds at Foxhollow a few weeks ago and it exceeded our expectations. We've stayed in time share places before with extended family and had some not so great experiences. We aren't part of RCI or any timeshare but we came here and had access to all of their amenities anyway. The front desk was extremely helpful especially Sarah. We had 4 people, my husband and myself, our daughter, and my teenage sister. We stayed in a one bedroom and had more than enough room. The units have fully applianced kitchenettes which is the most important thing we wanted (we stayed for 5 days so we wanted to be able to make our own meals). They have a playground with a baby swing which my daughter LOVED. They also have canoes, kayaks, and paddleboats you can use free of charge. The indoor pool was great, they offer lifejackets for children. They also had games, movie rentals, and tennis courts. We couldn't get the wifi to work very well in the clubhouse but they have two computers you can use which we did. It is in a rural area but is still close to everything. We loved it and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Stayed a week on vacation while leaf peeping around the area. The property is clean and adequate, but starting to age a little. Wireless was not available in units (as advertised); don't know if this is temporary or permanent. Exercise room and computers available at the office, along with rental DVD's. One-bedroom unit was small but sufficient for two; four would have been tough, although it has a sofabed. I traded a Florida timeshare week ata very nice place for this property. It was not substandard, but I would have liked something a little more upscale or with more extensive amenities.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My family stayed here for a week to attend the Tanglewood Music Festival. It is a wonderful, albeit expenive, resort. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is great, and the suites are lovely. We were just a few minutes from the festival, which was great. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Not knowing what to expect except for the photos on their website, the Ponds at Foxhollow exceeded all expectations. Knowing the area well, we've stayed at a number of locations - this time we traded one of our timeshare weeks and have terrific memories in return. Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff - along with one of the best welcoming wine and cheese parties we've ever attended. Plus, there are so many things to do in the immediate and surrounding areas. On location, a great indoor pool and whirlpool awaited us, putting green (which we could use as the snow had long since melted). We'll be back and may even buy into the resort as well. Highly recommended - and not to be missed!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ponds at Foxhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ponds at Foxhollow

Address: Route 7, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
The Ponds At Foxhollow Hotel Lenox
Ponds At Foxhollow Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ponds at Foxhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.