We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds, Excellent service, Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Save
You added Seven Hills Inn to your Saves list
40 Plunkett Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful grounds, Excellent service, Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

Stayed in many B & B's....this one is one of the nicest in the Lenox area. The grounds were beautifully maintained, the owners were very attentive to our needs, and genuinely interested in making our stay pleasant. Being not big breakfast eaters, it was nice to have a choice of a more filling breakfast or something on the lighter/healthier side as well. Overall, a great place to stay,,,would definately go back .......

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    47
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
122
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

My husband and I took a trip to Lenox, MA August 28-29 to go to a benefit concert featuring James Taylor, Cheryl Crow and Yo Yo Ma at the Shed at Tanglewood. I had purchased the tickets back in Feb 09, and I had booked our lodging at the Seven Hills Inn & Restaurant at the same time. This was our first trip to the area. Seven Hills Inn is a beautiful place. Overlooking fifteen acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, lodgers can stay in the Manor House Mansion, the Carriage House or the Terrace Country Motel. We booked a room in the Motel. The room was large and beautiful, with hardwood floors in the sleeping area and beautiful tiled floor in the bathroom/closet area. We enjoyed the table and chairs on the deck outside our room where we played cribbage while admiring the landscape.
Due to Hurricaine Danny, there was heavy rain the night of the concert. We had lawn seats, so unfortunately we didn't go. Instead, Robin Wong, our gracious hostess, invited us to have a picnic in the Mansion's dining hall. We had a wonderful evening thanks to her. We stayed for 2 nights, and enjoyed a hearty and delicious breakfast each morning in their dining hall. Blueberry pancakes, eggs, bacon, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, and much more.
Robin and Denis Wong and their staff took the time to get to know us and all of their guests, and I will always remember our picnic in the mansion as one of my favorite travel adventures. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I just returned from a weekend wedding at the Seven Hills and I am reeling. I have to say that my first impression of the place was that it felt like something out of the Shining and I was relieved that there was no elevators in the building. But then it all made sense. This place is really the perfect spot to have a wedding. It is intimate like no other place I've experienced for a wedding. Robin and her husband were amazing and accommodating and their staff made us all feel like the place was ours for the weekend. The grounds were beautiful, the music room and dining rooms perfect for a wedding, and the parlors are intimate enough to have a civil conversation amidst the craziness. Unforgettable and truly hospitable. Thank you to the Wongs.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfield,nj
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Old world aristocratic elegance in the main house. Large comfortable modern rooms in the annex. We needed to fit 3 people into 1 room- not an easy task at most inns. The Seven Hills had just what we needed. The grounds are vast and beautiful. We wished we had more time to take advantage of them. Exceptionally convenient to many area sites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Seven Hills Inn is the epitome of New England hospitality. Robin and Denis, hostess and host extraordinaire, made our group of eighteen friends feel as if we were visiting in one of our own homes. We have traveled together to a destination weekend location for about fifteen years. Seven Hills Inn is the first accommodation where we've decided on a return stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Mi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We were a group of about 18. Robin and her husband made us feel so welcome, and provided us with all sorts of extra comforts. The site is beautiful. the old mansion is impressive, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was marvelous. The rooms are comfortable. We are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Warmth and friendliness are the hallmarks of thjis lovely old mansion with its variety of accommodations. You can stay in the mansion itself in a room with a fireplace and views of the beautiful Berkshires, or in a more modern motel-style building. All rooms are clean and pleasant, with hospitality items provided daily.

A buffet continental breakfast is served in a pleasant room in the main house. Guests are very social and tend to share their local activities experiences with one another over breakfast or cocktails on the outdoor terrace.

The staff is very accommodating, and the owners, Robin and Denis Wong, are always nearby to advise and recommend places to see and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 40 guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, TV, A/C, breakfast, pool, and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.