We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really, really liked this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haven Cafe & Bakery

Haven Cafe & Bakery
8 Franklin St, Lenox, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really, really liked this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped here on the way into Lenox because of the reviews. My husband and I shared two dishes...the egg burrito wrap with the avocado sauce as well as the croissant french toast. Both were delicious! We thought the coffee was great and the staff very friendly. Would definitely return again to this homey place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    47
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Coffee house with sophistication”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great breakfast. It is very busy so you may have a wait but it is well worth it. Right in town and easy to get to.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Funky atmosphere, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

At first, we were hesitant because you have to stand in line to place your order. You then get a number that you put on your table and your meal is brought out to you. As soon as we walked in the door, a gentleman with the restaurant found a table for us and "held it" with a scarf over one of the chairs. The wait in line wasn't long, but it gave me a chance to check out all of the delicious looking cakes, brownies and cookies for sale. I bought a toffee, salted almond brownie for the drive home. YUM.

For breakfast, I ordered the huevos rancheros. I was not disappointed. It was served with roasted potatoes and a small mixed green salad. My friend was less happy as her eggs benedict was served with the egg yolks almost hard. Still, she said she would be willing to come back. I definitely would go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious daily specials - every time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This place is by no means a secret, but it is worth getting up a bit earlier to beat the line and partake of the delicious brunch they serve here on weekends! Stuffed french toast was more like a bread budding topped with raspberries and marscapone and the delicate omelet stuffed with manchego and ham was a treat. The man at the register never fails to make fun and keep visitors on their mental toes. Don't wait until 10am, or you'll be waiting on a line out the door!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best berkshire lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

cafeteria style but wonderful choices of food and beverage ; eat inside or out and be happy its not a chain but family owned and operated

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haven Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Haven Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haven Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.