We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TABLE FOR 14 IN THE NORMAN ROCKWELL DINING ROOM !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gateways Inn & Restaurant

The Gateways Inn & Restaurant
51 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
413-637-2532
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Commack, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TABLE FOR 14 IN THE NORMAN ROCKWELL DINING ROOM !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family was in Lenox Massachusetts for a family wedding. We made a reservation for 14 for dinner at The Gateways Inn in Lenox. We were greeted by Eiran and his wife Michele and ushered to the most wonderful private room where Norman Rockwell dined decades ago.
The had set the magnificent table in a giant square so everyone could speak to one another .The menu came and we ordered. Wonderful dishes came out like mushroom soup, spinach crepe and beautiful salads followed by sumptuous entrees of salmon, beef , gnocchi and chicken.
We dined for hours and enjoyed hearing the live jazz in another room. Our hosts visited us to check to see if we were enjoying the food and we confirmed we would all be back when we visited next summer. We just wanted everyone to know that this is a special and warm place to eat and enjoy a wonderful evening in Lenox. Bravo Eiran and Michele !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    14
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Inn!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was at the Gateways Inn for couple of days. From the first moment you go in you can feel that this place is something else. The owners of the Gateways Inn, Michele and Eiran Gazit, definitely thought about every detail at the rooms and the common area, were very welcoming and made sure my stay would be the enjoyable as it can. The food is amazing and the bar is offering over 200 different kind of Whisky!!! I was there for work but this place is perfect for couples!!! I'm definitely plan to go back there on my next trip to the Berkshire!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wonderful place to dine in leisure; accommodating to quite conversation. Good ambience, nice menu, great service, comparable prices to other local Lenox restaurants. After dinner on the weekends, you can relax in the Music room and listen to music while having desert and coffee. Eiran, is a gracious host who makes a enormous effort to make sure that everything is done with good taste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Large comfortable room, outstanding breakfast, right in town, walk to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Gateways Inn in Lenox Ma is a very comfortable and lovely place to stay. The owners are very accommodating, and the rooms are very pleasant. This former mansion has beautiful architectural details, and is around the corner from shops and restaurants. Breakfast is served in a beautiful sun room, and the breakfast was upscale delicious with a hot entree and a buffet of homemade breads, fruit, cheese, and granola. The orange juice was fresh squeezed, and there was a nice selection of coffees and teas. I'm looking forward to my next visit here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Lenox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Lenox to see the foliage. We had dinner in a few of the restaurants and thought the Gateways Inn & Restaurant was the best. The menu is very creative reflecting the culinary teams expertise utilizing local products. Michele and Eiran are wonderful hosts. Looking forward to dining there the next time we are at Tanglewood and visiting The Rockwell Museum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gateways Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to The Gateways Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gateways Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.