We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Moldlodge” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lenox

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lenox to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Lenox
lenox
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Econo Moldlodge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had to leave this dump just to enter this review! Wi Fi ? Well maybe,outside,in the right spot,for a minute or two..or not. No air conditioner/heater or ventilation, the molds love it and thrive in the carpet,ozzing from wallpaper seams, And invaded MY belongings, damaging and destroying much including my 100% wool Pendelton $400 suit! The strong odor of Moldy urine??, left me wondering what the spore count was in the uncirculated room air. The outlets have no covers, and the lampcord appearing burnt was perfect being that there was not a working smoke alarm.Travelers beware of the SPIDERS! One found its way inside my pants and let it b know by biting my leg, YUCK!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    15
    17
    26
See reviews for
32
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here on a fall foliage trip to the Berkshires. The location is great, near good hiking trails, shopping and restaurants. Nothing in the room was new or nice, but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed there for a night. The room was clean and spacious. The location was reasonable and the beds were comfortable. It came with complimentary breakfast which was good. Obviously it's a value inn & you should not expect a resort room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was not quite as tired as Shelburne but it is kind of scary as far as feeling safe in a room. The door appeared to have been kicked in at some point, the smoke alarm fell off the wall and just missed hitting me. There were spiders in one of the beds-not sure what kind as if it matters !
The managers and limited staff were very nice, how difficult it must be to work in a place this dreary and run down. Our last Econo Lodge, ever! We left the Berkshires a day early just to get out of that Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I do not regularly give this rating but in this case it is well deserved.

We recently planned a trip to Tanglewood with four other couples. We were somewhat late (several months ahead) in securing lodging and the options were limited. We found that rooms were available at the Econ Lodge. I would never consider staying here again.

All aspects of the one night stay were distressing. Check in was difficult. The room was not completely clean. There were broken furniture and items that did not work properly. The breakfast buffet was dismal.

Given the lack of rooms in the area we were able to procure this mess for $200 per night.

I would strongly caution anyone who is considering this place to look elsewhere. It would be better to travel a bit further than stay here. No question

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Personnel have gone out of their way to ensure that our needs were met - every year!!! Yes, furnishings a bit dated but everything is immaculate and a wonderful value. Abundant flowers and enclosed greenspace for visiting and picnicking a wonderful plus. Breakfast better than antciapted. We'll return for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The workers were all very welcoming and hospitable. They all were sure to make sure that everything that I needed was available, and were sure to direct me in the right direction if it wasn't. They have great advice on dining in the area, and deals with local eateries that make your meal worth the price, as well as tasty. I definitely recommend to those in the area for the best for your money.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lenox 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.