We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third happy visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Hotel Lenox to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Third happy visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Personnel have gone out of their way to ensure that our needs were met - every year!!! Yes, furnishings a bit dated but everything is immaculate and a wonderful value. Abundant flowers and enclosed greenspace for visiting and picnicking a wonderful plus. Breakfast better than antciapted. We'll return for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    15
    18
    25
See reviews for
32
37
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The workers were all very welcoming and hospitable. They all were sure to make sure that everything that I needed was available, and were sure to direct me in the right direction if it wasn't. They have great advice on dining in the area, and deals with local eateries that make your meal worth the price, as well as tasty. I definitely recommend to those in the area for the best for your money.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice room. Plenty of space. Swimming pool bonus. Waffles and eggs for breakfast. Getting more than just a continental meal. Friendly staff. Convenient to all Berkshire locations. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth year in Lenox for the Tanglewood Festival. We've been at this motel each time. NO PROBLEMS. t's just a nice clean, comfortable venue for a good night's sleep with a decent breakfast. Don't expect a $50 buffet, but it'll do and it'll save you the time and money for finding a diner. We've stayed at much better....but also at much worse. We recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me,my husband and three kids were driving late and we were all very tired so we just stopped really quick to the first hotel in sight i do have to say the guy at the front desk was very helpful he didn't seem like a sarcastic person that just wanted to go straight home he was very sweet and kind.the room was very comfortable and the room smelled really nice.i have stayed in many hotels before and they all ways have this weird odor but i really liked because this one was nice and fresh the bathroom was very clean and the beds were nicely made a was very surprised how clean they were.the next morning it was a really hot day so we just decided to go in to the pool and i liked because the chlorine smell wasn't so strong in they were very clean there wasn't no glass on the floor or leaves in the pool everything here was wonderful i wish i could give it a higher rating!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Scheduled a concert meeting with friends at Tanglewood and booked this hotel 3 weeks before the event. No other area hotels were available. The place is terribly run down. My room had large holes in the ceiling, stained chairs and pillow cases. This is a exterior corridor hotel with indoor/outdoor carpeting that is stained, ripped and dirty. I paid $190 for one nite. If I had paid half that price I would have felt ripped off.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Cement block walls, broken glass and stained/torn up carpeting in the hallways made me feel like I was in a corrections facility. Court papers posted on the window to a room by the stairs made me feel like I was surrounded by deadbeats and criminals.

The rooms, while generally tidy, were in serious disrepair and left much to be desired. The 1970's era bedding looked clean (except for the one stained pillowcase we had) but the beds were pretty uncomfortable -- you could hear and feel the springs, and there was a horrible stain on the box spring of the bed in the first room we were sent to (wrong bed sizes so we switched to another room). I also checked for bedbugs and didn't see any tell-tale signs so that was relief. But I never dared to walk on the carpet or bathroom floor barefoot. Tiling in the bathroom was moldy and the shower was very small. The ceiling in both of the rooms is in terrible shape with peeling popcorn patches.

Management was very accommodating when we asked for a new room but we had to call them 4 or 5 times for a status update on a move to a new room because we were stuck in a smelly room on a 85 degree day with no air conditioning and needed to shower and get to an event. This place needs a major overhaul to make it feel less like a scary place. They are trying hard but the Econolodge parent company needs to help these guys out. I took 3 showers during our 19 hour stay but couldn't wait to get home to shower and wash all my clothes.

Room Tip: We picked this place because it was the only place near Tangelwood that had availability and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.